We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P.I. Bar and Grill” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Partridge Inn

The Partridge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Partridge Inn to your Saves list
The Partridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“P.I. Bar and Grill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in early on a Saturday morning this was great to enjoy some quality time and wind down before going out for dinner. The room was nice and the hotel front desk staff were friendly but this was the extent of a good stay. We tried to order several appetizers for room service and could not reach anyone in the bar area. We contacted the front desk after ten minutes of calling the bar and the front desk gentleman walked to the bar and asked them to call our room. We waited another twenty minutes before finally interrupting our conversations to walk down to the restaurant. I got there expecting the place to be slammed... There were a total of four people at the bar. I ordered chicken nachos (which were prepared in a microwave and tasted like a five year old made them) and ordered the fried pickles and requested they be delivered to the room. 45 minutes later both orders arrived, soggy, tasteless, and just plain crap food. Apparently there is not a world renowned chef in the kitchen and if there if must have graduated from McDonalds. Second attempt for the restaurant to gain our business was later that night for several drinks before returning to our room after going downtown for dinner. Lack of enthusiasm and showed no interest in serving us a drink. Third attempt for the restaurant to gain our business was Sunday morning, we decided to go down and have a lite breakfast and then have their best in town brunch. We waited at our table for over twenty minutes to have our order taken and not one staff member came over. Finally fed up with the situation we decided not to spend over a hundred dollars for breakfast and lunch can between the two of us; we jumped in the car and drove to Denny's and then ultimately choose to get out of there and drive home totally skipping brunch. The website portrays a great environment for onsite amenities but the truth is its all terrible. Guarantee there isn't a band Friday or Saturday nights as advertised because there was no band Saturday night. Management acted surprised when I mentioned the resturant ordeal to them... Although it could be easy to over see considering they probably won't even eat the foods.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. We are deeply disappointed that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and our standards for doing business. I will contact you offline to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed during Masters weekend 2015, and found the Inn to be very charming and southern, while the rooms were modern and comfortable. The staff were very attentive, professional, and friendly. The food was great, and nightly entertainment lively and fun! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and will return next year!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank for choosing the Partridge Inn for your Masters 2015 needs. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff and hope to be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been relocated by our travel company from the Sheraton Augusta after one disastrous night during our visit to attend the US Masters we much enjoyed our stay at The Partridge Inn. There were lots of challenges because the hotel had only reopened after refurbishment very recently so our room lacked a few services eg telephone!; these were rapidly rectified. Staff were inexperienced but willing, services were sporadic but provided eventually and I would be confident that over time these issues will be resolved. The hotel is well appointed and lively and will I am sure deliver a great experience once things settle down.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you over the Masters 2015 tournament. We appreciate your comments and understanding regarding your stay post renovations. We apologize for your inconveniences and hope to have an another opportunity to be of service to you so that you can see the level of service that is up to our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed in Augusta for business as I work in the medical field. The location is very convenient to the hospitals. The Partridge Inn just did MAJOR renovations and it looks great. The rooms have modern decor, beds are comfy, and the is bathroom well lit and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was great. The renovations give the Partrdge Inn a modern feel while still embodying the southern charm of this historical hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The restaurant, P.I. Bar and Grill, had great service, ambiance, and even better tasting food. Very reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning next time I am in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn. We appreciate your business and your comments. We are very excited about our renovations and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice facility, nice people, not ready for Masters week, The staff, every one we interacted with, were as cordial and pleasant as you could expect. The building is older, which is part of it's charm, other than the non-functioning elevators. The restaurant is where they really struggled; the staff appears to be poorly trained but eager to make you comfortable. We waited an hour for a simple meal only to be told they made a mistake and would make up for it. They seemed to be using the practice rounds of the Masters to train their staff. But they were friendly and gracious and welcoming, and we weren't there to sample pub food anyway. Will probably be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and will use your comments as a tool for continueous improvement. We pride ourselves on taking care of guests needs and are disappointed when this does not occur. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was at the Partridge Inn for the Masters and had a blast. The room renovations were great and the cigar bar/patio was a lot of fun too. It has a unique historic feel with all the upgrades you would want. I highly recommend staying there if you have the chance.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us over the Masters 2015 tournament. We appreciate your business. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to serve you when you are next in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to the Partridge Inn many times over the years and this year with the recent renovations it was really fabulous. Love eating out on the veranda and the service from beginning to end was very good. The rooms have a fresh new look and the cigar bar was a nice addition too.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies that overlook the city and worth the upgrade for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your continued patronage of the Partridge Inn. We are so glad we got an opportunity to serve your needs. We appreciate your comments and are very excited about our renovations. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are next in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Partridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Partridge Inn

Address: 2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Partridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel is first and foremost lodging, and at The Partridge Inn, we excel at providing you with world-class living quarters. Upon arrival at our full-service, newly refurbished hotel, you'll discover why more than a century's worth of travelers have made us the preferred choice of Augusta accommodations. Here, a deep sense of history and tradition endures amid warm woods, breezy walkways, overstuffed sofas, loveseats, and covered outdoor verandahs. Delight in a tranquil ambiance that -- while just minutes from the excitement of downtown -- transports you to the gentler rhythms of the Old South. A truly unique address for business and leisure travelers alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Partridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Partridge Hotel Augusta
Partridge Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Partridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.