We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel, without the complete gut and remodeling of some older hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Partridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Partridge Inn to your Saves list
The Partridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Charleston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Historic hotel, without the complete gut and remodeling of some older hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Partridge Inn this week while in Augusta visiting relatives. I was a bit worried reading some of the reviews. My take is that the Partridge Inn is a charming old hotel, that has never received the multi-million dollar refurbishment that you see in some hotels in bigger cities. Instead it seems to me a hotel that is maintained, improved and evolved over time. If you find uneven walls, creaky floors and unique room layouts are charming, then you will love the Partridge Inn.

For us, we found the room clean, everything worked, we had booked a balcony room which had a great view. We liked the historic ambiance. We had cocktails in the lounge and breakfast and we liked the food and the service. Overall we loved the charm and the historic nature of the property.

Two other factors to consider are the options in Augusta (lots of chains) and the price -- good value for the room.

We will stay again on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel
We are a historic hotel with lots of charm and character and we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities.
We hope to serve you when you are in Augusta again.
We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    37
    39
    34
See reviews for
45
56
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I don't recommend The Partridge Inn because the rooms are underwhelming in every way. My room was more like a pantry than a room. The restaurant was the only upside though the personal was beyond undertrained. The front desk is shockingly uninformed about the property (ask them where the ice machine is on the second floor).

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property.
We appreciate the feedback and will utilize it in our efforts for continuous improvement
We apologize for your inconvenience, it is not our standard and we are disappointed when expectations are not met.
When you are next in Augusta we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I’m a big a Marriott fan, but when I come to Augusta I prefer the PI as the local collage kids call it. Yes it old and there isn’t a straight wall in the place, but that what separates it from the others. My advice is always get a balcony room when staying at The Inn and don’t miss the Sunday brunch.

Room Tip: always get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us.
We appreciate that you took the time to review our property.
You definitely have great insight into who we are as a property and how our community sees us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Old, dirty, stained, musty, smelly, outdated, creaky. The rooms look like a halfway house. My bed had no bed skirt - just a bare box spring. When I saw the roach crawling on the draperies with the lights ON, I knew I had to leave. I left at 11:30 PM to go to the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the hotel your feedback will be shared so that we can continously improve.

Being a historic hotel there are some features that are indictive to that and we apologize for your inconvenience.

We hope that we can serve you in the future so that you can see our southern hospitality and accommodations more to your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Super nice staff, awesome food, large room. The hotel is older with lots of southern charm and history. We loved it and will stay again. Internet was fast. The staff alone makes the stay, not to mention it was 5 min. From downtown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate that you took the time to comment on our property and will share it with our staff.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we made reservations for this historic hotel, we knew it would have a rustic feel. What we were not expecting was it to be in disrepair. It felt grungy everywhere. And for $100 a night, we felt completely ripped off. I have payed $25/night in cheap motels that were cleaner and better maintained. Some particular issues: the room was small. The tiles in the bathroom were all loose and the grout was chipping everywhere. Multiple tiles would flip up every time I stepped on it. There were stains on the shower curtain. The shower was a small stall, no tub. A red cockroach joined me in my shower (it's possible the entire hotel heard me shrieking). The wifi wasn't working and we called the front desk twice and they were completely unhelpful: we ended up calling an 800 number on the website and someone gave us a different password which worked. Anytime we passed through the lobby there were numerous different people filling out job applications. Some positives: the breakfast was really good and Kim, our server, was the most pleasant employee we met during our stay. The location was nice. But next time we are in town we will stay at the Quality Inn, which is way cheaper and was highly recommended by others we met while in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the incovenience with your accommodations this is not our standard as we are disappointed anytime we do not meet the expectation level for each and every guest.

We are historic so there are some features that are indictive of that and we do have larger rooms to accommodate individual preferences.

We hope to be able to serve your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I returned to this hotel while visiting clients in the Augusta area. I like the Partridge Inn's character and classic Southern charm. The property was built in the 1890s and every room is unique. I stayed on the 5th floor and had a huge balcony that was more like a porch (see picture)! The WiFi was free and signal stayed strong for the three days I was there. Had a great breakfast off of the menu and ate lunch buffet one day. Both were very good...but filling! Free covered parking is nice and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn on your recent stay to Augusta. We are glad you chose us and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We are a historic hotel with a lot of unique features that make for a memorable experience.
We appreciate the time you took to comment on the property and we hope that we will be able to serve you again when you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Partridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Partridge Inn

Address: 2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Partridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel is first and foremost lodging, and at The Partridge Inn, we excel at providing you with world-class living quarters. Upon arrival at our full-service, newly refurbished hotel, you'll discover why more than a century's worth of travelers have made us the preferred choice of Augusta accommodations. Here, a deep sense of history and tradition endures amid warm woods, breezy walkways, overstuffed sofas, loveseats, and covered outdoor verandahs. Delight in a tranquil ambiance that -- while just minutes from the excitement of downtown -- transports you to the gentler rhythms of the Old South. A truly unique address for business and leisure travelers alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Partridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Partridge Hotel Augusta
Partridge Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Partridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.