We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Hotel Summerville section of Augusta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Partridge Inn

Save Saved
You added The Partridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Partridge Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Historic Hotel Summerville section of Augusta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I almost always stay here when I travel on business. I love the history behind the hotel. It's not a chain. It's unique. They keep the grounds up and the rooms. I particularly like the rooms with balconies that overlook downtown Augusta. Also, you can get a little refrigerator upon request which I like to keep a bottle of wine in for my after-work happy hour on the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose the Partridge Inn.
Your business is important to us.
We appreciate that you took the time to comment on your stay.
We look forard to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    36
    37
    33
See reviews for
43
54
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

you could not find a better place to stay anywhere that i know of. by far the most friendly and accommodating staff i have ever found!!! from check in to check out there was always a staff member to great you with a warm and honest hello! room are very substantial, clean and hommey.
all you could ask for and more. a definite place to return to. an added plus is the very fine restaurant and bar on the second floor with the open veranda for an additional choice for seating or viewing. meals were so good and sunday brunch is one just to return for again even if you don't stay overnight!! what a fine establishment!!

Room Tip: every room is perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn.
We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and staff.
We strive to make each interaction a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff here were absolutely wonderful. I had occasion to make special requests about 4 times, and each time, the people working at the Partridge were happy to help.

Of note, this is a historic hotel. it's comfortable, but it is very old. Not for those who don't have a keen sense of perspective and context.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Partridge Inn.
We appreciate your business and the comments regarding our staff.
We strive to make each and every interaction a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

the staff was helpful and kind. i was in rather a snit when i arrived without a reservation (my other accommodations in augusta didn't work out), and the desk clerk settled me down and i was given a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the street. i enjoyed a glass of wine in the quiet bar that also helped calm me down so that i could enjoy augusta. the room was clean, the bed was comfy, the bathroom spotless. it's old, yeah, but it had a little more character than the best western or ramada.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad that you found your way to the Partridge Inn.
Thank you for your comments on the staff and your stay with us.
We are historic but we do strive to make each stay memorable.
We hope that you stay with us again when you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am giving this hotel a 4 because of the staff. They were wonderful and went out of their way to help as needed. The hotel itself is old, slightly tired and some things like bathrooms could do with updating.

If you are looking for a modern hotel with uber modern appointments, this is not the place to stay. If you are looking for a great experience, try this hotel. It is one of the few hotels where the front desk and restaurant staff knew my name by the second day of my stay and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn. We appreciate your business.
The comments regarding are staff are appreciated and have been relayed to them.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Partridge Inn. The room was spacious, immaculate and quiet - we were on the 5th floor. The staff was gracious, friendly and helpful. It is an old building, however, so some areas are a bit "tired" but still charming and comfortable.

TIP: Folks who have difficulty with stairs should let the reservation staff know of any limitations as there are 2 sets of 5 steps within some of the floors...maybe not the 1st floor. So even if you take the elevator, there are still steps to navigate, and the luggage carts cannot be taken directly to your room. There are 3 levels of parking, and the top and middle require taking luggage up and down steps...in order to get a luggage cart from your car to the elevator, park in the lowest level and walk around the pool. On the plus side, the staff is so accommodating that I'm sure that would take care of luggage for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn.
We appreciate your comments, they are important to us.
The tip on the stairs is a great one and we can definitely make sure that reservations can be made where no stairs have to be used.
Guests can park in front of the hotel to load and unload luggage prior to parking our as you said our staff can assist.
We hope that you are in Augusta again and we have the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight during the very hot summer of 2012. I loved their swimming pool, mainly because it was surrounded by the beautiful inn itself and plenty of trees. The room was nice overall but I felt like I could have gotten more for less nearby. It's a good location, however, for golf fans or for those who want to stroll the downtown area and riverwalk (short drive by car).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaJenkins, Director of Sales at The Partridge Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Partridge Inn.
We appreciate your comments they are important to use as we continue with our improvement model.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again when you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Partridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Partridge Inn

Address: 2110 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Partridge Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel is first and foremost lodging, and at The Partridge Inn, we excel at providing you with world-class living quarters. Upon arrival at our full-service, newly refurbished hotel, you'll discover why more than a century's worth of travelers have made us the preferred choice of Augusta accommodations. Here, a deep sense of history and tradition endures amid warm woods, breezy walkways, overstuffed sofas, loveseats, and covered outdoor verandahs. Delight in a tranquil ambiance that -- while just minutes from the excitement of downtown -- transports you to the gentler rhythms of the Old South. A truly unique address for business and leisure travelers alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Partridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Partridge Hotel Augusta
Partridge Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Partridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.