We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms, closet bath, housekeeping issues on the Hilton HHonors wing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“small rooms, closet bath, housekeeping issues on the Hilton HHonors wing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Generally nice looking facility and, yes, I did get a tasty warm cookie on check in. But when I got to my room there were three pillows at the foot of one bed without covers and no hand towels. Let the front desk know and he said he would contact housekeeping. Over two hours later, no change. Called housekeeping directly and within minutes everything was taken care of. This morning I let the front desk know that the meeting rooms men's restroom needed some attention. Again, no quick response team. Our meeting room water glasses had some kind of fine granular residue on them. Beds were comfortable. Room furniture was rather garage sale-like and no ottoman.

Room Tip: ask for an outside view room so you don't look into a corridor like I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    118
    83
    48
    15
See reviews for
95
54
16
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Upon entering the room, I was very happy with how clean and prepared everything was. The bed was very comfortable and the whirlpool bath was very relaxing. Even though they were in the middle of renovations, the hotel and staff did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les R, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
So glad you had a "relaxing night" with us. Thanks for your nice comments about the staff. We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Good location for this area. The price was a little high with no breakfast included, that was an extra $10 or so. The cookie was a surprise and tasted very good. The front desk offered and signed me up for their rewards program without dragging out the check-in process. The AC was easy to control and not that loud when it ran. The hotel was doing some minor construction/repairs but it really didn’t impact the quality of the stay. The rooms were very quiet even being closely located to the highway. The drive from the local airport to the hotel was only 15-20mins and very easy to find for someone who had never been to Augusta, GA. The King-size bed was very comfortable. Room had a nice size flat panel TV with a station guide card for easy navigation. The iron worked fine and the ironing board was in good shape. There was a safe in the room but I never had the need to use it. The lobby was very nice with a cool water feature. I did see a business center with printers but didn’t use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the perfect place to have my family reunion. It is easy to get to off the interstate, located close to the mall, and fine restaurants and other stores. Also, it has free parking of which was needed because all of my family was from out of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel turned out to be perfect for your family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. I was on business travel. The location of the hotel served well for me on the way to office, for people picking me up. Its not too far from airport too.
The rooms - are clean, prompt housekeeping, ice/coke dispenser and self laundary available on 5th floor. The hotel was undergoing renovation at that time but care was taken not to bother the guests. Though on the Bobby Jones highway, the sound proofing is pretty good with no botherance from the traffic.
The hotel has a safe feel, even for a female like me travelling alone. Has walkways and small gym too.
Breakfast is good, could have more vegetarian options though - some warm veg options is what I missed. Staff is professional and helpful.
Loved the cookies -warm and chocolaty they offer on check-in.

Overall definitely reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our hotel location made you feel safe and secure during your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismaning, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've stayed here on and off for years. The hotel is definitely worth the stay. Couple of things can be improved on could be their gym. since you have tons of professional visitors, a better work out facility would be a plus. a nice lap pool space is an asset to any nice hotel. The grill downstairs can have more vegetarian options.
last time I stayed here was in may 2014 and stayed again in July 2014. Both pleasant, but given my standing with hilton, they are a bit dismissive to guests requests. the furniture is bit outdated and toilet and bathtub have noticeable patch work. I would certainly stay here again but their standards to keep things clean and dust-free can be helpful in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our hotel. We're happy to hear that you love our hotel enough to keep coming back and we want you to know that we value your opinion. We are always looking to improve our hotel so again thank you for your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ever since we tried DoubleTree, we strive to find one on any of our trips. Our fifteen year old son loves it, and so do we. Great facilities. We have the exercise equipment, and we all enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools. The restaurant had great food, the bar is a nice convenience, and we can get breakfast in the rooms at the times we want. When you walk into the place, the lobby is particularly impressive. It is a site that attracts your attention upon entering. We have learned to look for a DoubleTree Inn whenever we are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.