We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast!
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ever since we tried DoubleTree, we strive to find one on any of our trips. Our fifteen year old son loves it, and so do we. Great facilities. We have the exercise equipment, and we all enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools. The restaurant had great food, the bar is a nice convenience, and we can get breakfast in the rooms at the times we want. When you walk into the place, the lobby is particularly impressive. It is a site that attracts your attention upon entering. We have learned to look for a DoubleTree Inn whenever we are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My stay at this hotel was good; however, I noticed that the furniture in the room (mainly the chair next to the bed) was broken and the wall behind the toilet had a big hole that was patched up very sloppy. I can't say if I would stay here again if I traveled to Augusta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We have made management aware of the maintenance issues you mentioned and we apologize that you were faced with these issues. We hope you'll stay with us again and please feel free to reach out directly to the general manager if you wish to do so, les.reagan@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was there on 6/25 for business. The food and service were nice. However the hotel is in need of a renovation. The lobby and hallways look tired. The rooms themselves appear to be more recently updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our food and service were exactly what you were looking for and we hope you'll visit again and check out all of our upcoming changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed as part of business trip. Located near shopping and dining, not far..1 exit. Rooms clean, service outstanding, buffet reasonably priced as other chains. Rooms don't have refrigeration or microwaves. Bathrooms extremely small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in, presumably, one of the newly renovated rooms. The room/hotel is nice with the standard Hilton beds and linens. I did not use the shuttle. The hotel does offer breakfast (extra charge). The cookie you receive during check in is very tasty. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel - I booked this over the Hampton (free breakfast, free coffee 24/7, microwave and fridge in room, and cheaper) because it was on the company preferred list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I booked into the hotel for 7 days. Two things made me leave right away. First was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I can go to Day's Inn or Motel 8 and pay a lot less for that. The other thing was the room itself. After I checked in I realized the elevator would be a problem because it was so loud (relocating probably wouldn't of helped since I was pretty far away from it to begin with). I tried to deal with it but woke up at 230 in the morning. I tried using the a/c and fan to drown it out but ended up tossing and turning all night without going back to sleep; alternating between hot and cold. The next day was a long and tough one to begin with. I was really fried from lack of sleep. I knew I couldn't endure that for another night so I had to check out. Found a room that was $20 dollars cheaper, had a microwave and refrigerator, and was nice and quiet...slept like a baby. Sorry but I couldn't ever go back to your hotel there again (and I have business in the area).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel and we urge you to reach out directly to our general manager, les.reagan@hilton.com, to discuss these issues. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very dirty room (room 324). Jacuzzi tub / shower combination a black / dirty standing surface. Sink drain was non operable - hand to remove the plunger to allow water drain. Loveseat was so dirty I would not sit on it. Sitting room TV did not work. Would not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your recent stay and we urge you to contact the general manager directly to discuss these matters further, les.reagan@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
6.7 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#6 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing