We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
2 reviews
“Weekend overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great stay...Excellent staff! Very friendly and helpful..rooms were great and clean..the only thing was that it had not been dusted in quite some time. Easy check in and check out...will return to this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We're glad that for the most part your stay was pleasant and we thank you for bringing the dust in your room to our attention. We hope that you'll try us out again the next time you're in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    116
    80
    46
    15
See reviews for
92
50
16
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel itself and staff were great. If you are thinking of getting the suite with jacuzzi tub, save your money. Room will not match the price and expectations. For a suite room is small. The bed itself almost takes up whole side of one of the rooms. Bathroom needs renovations. It is really clean but aside from a granite vanity top, really outdated. Huge jacuzzi tub but really outdated. It actually leaked from the bottom after use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay! We apologize for the issues that you experienced with the bath tub and we thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the issue. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent service overall, the front desk very helpful, the breakfast buffet was wonderful. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, and had plenty of room. The hotel was convenient to the interstate, malls and shopping center. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were both accommodating in making your recent stay everything you had hoped. Please come visit us again the next time you're in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

excellent, clean and friendly staff. I really enjoyed the experience. the sales team helped with arrangements for our group. they are very professional. As far as hotels in the Augusta, Georgia area, the Double tree is one of the best values. this is a quality stay experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're pleased to hear that our sales team was successful at making sure everything with your group ran smoothly and we hope you'll choose to have your next event with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

the room heating and air conditioning unit were very old and noisy waking me up every time it kicked on. Its one of those old floor models. The walls are paper thin and I heard the TV from the room next door for 48hour strait as the guests in that room seemed to leave the tv on even when they were not in the room at 3oclock in the morning. staff were very helpful and pleasant

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay. We are always working to improve our hotel and new AC units are on our list of improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come again soon to check out all of our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Worst Hilton experience. Dingy, dark windowless suite. Large kitchen/living room area but very small bedroom. Tiny pillows, noisy plumbing and difficult to attain room service. Very dated amenities and cordless phone didn't even work. Coffee in room was horrible and the $2.00 a cup "Starbucks" coffee with room service was even worse. French toast was pretty good but the milk and orange juice were warm and the steak was way overcooked and toast was soggy. Very spacious whirlpool but way overpriced. Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn on way back through Augusta in suite with whirlpool for $50.00 LESS a night. Will definitely NOT be back. You can keep the cookie!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
MaraNicole,

Thank you for posting your review concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had a negative experience with us in regards to the room accommodations, plumbing, and hotel dining options. We appreciate your review and will take it into consideration as we are constantly striving to improve our property and services. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I found the Hotel very clean and the staff most helpful I was not thrilled with breakfast---bagel was not toasted-presentation not very interesting--coffee not hot---The cookie was warm and great at check-in-I cannot say enough good things about all of the the personal service the staff offered,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We're pleased to hear that for the most part everything was to your liking during your recent stay with us! We hope that you will come stay with us again soon and please let us know what we can do during your next stay to make everything even better :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
6.7 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.