We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Dreams + Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Evans, United States
1 review
“Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very good, excellent service. Would recommend this hotel to others and I will stay here again. I just didn't have time to stay the entire weekend. I also would like to sign up for rewards. In times like these every discount helps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope you'll be able to stay longer next time and get the full DoubleTree experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    111
    73
    42
    13
See reviews for
82
47
15
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We were married at a Doubltree hotel in Durham, NC back in 2007 and had a great experience, so we figured we'd give this Doubletree when we came to Augusta. We were not disappointed.

We arrived at check-in and were greated by the front desk staff right away. There were two employees at the counter an d both were very friendly and accomidating. They verified our information right away and had our room keys and other information ready to go in just a couple minutes. We did not get our warm cookies right away becuase they were still baking some fresh ones, so we were given vouchers to pick some up later.

We had a King double room suite with a whirlpool tub. The room was very cozy and welcoming. Everything was very clean and tidy and the room smelt very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable with a plus comforter and plenty of pillows. We were most impressed by the extremely large and clean whirlpool tub!! It was so relaxing!! We also ordered room service for dessert and then breakfast the next morning. I called down in the morning to ask for extra cream for our coffee and they had it delivered right away. The pancakes we had for breakfast along with the bacon and sausage were very good! My scrambled eggs were not the best, but there were plenty there. Both times we called for room service, the delivery was very prompt and the staff who delivered it was very polite and accomidating!

The hotel was a little crowded this weekend due to a large family reunion staying there and what appeared to be maybe a couple high school basketball teams. But we observed the staff being very helpful to those large parties and always polite. When we checked out, the front desk staff got us some very fresh, still warm cookies before we left and they were amazing!

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. It is not in a very "pretty" location - off a side street facing the interstate. But regardless, we were very happy with out stay, as we always have been at Doubletrees.

Room Tip: For a romantic night, I highly recommend the suites with a whirlpool tub! Plenty of room for two to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed our hotel! We're glad that everything was to your liking and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while in Augusta for training. I had to check out at the end of the first week and check back in, and I was given a different room. I thought this was a little strange, but since my company was paying for it, I didn't protest. The room was ok, it smelled a little musty when you walked in, but it was clean. I thought it also included a small fridge or microwave, but all that was in my room was a coffee/tea maker. My company included breakfast buffet in the dining room, and each week I had to request breakfast vouchers, while my colleague received hers at check-in. The cookies at check-in were a nice touch, but a little stale when you check-in at 11:30pm. We only ate at the restaurant for dinner once during our stay, and that was because of the long wait time for our meals. We tried to eat in the bar one evening, and the kitchen was closing in 30 mins, so the bartender recommended we not eat there. This hotel was close to everything:, stores, restaurants, even a movie theater. The gym was nice, but a little small and the pool looked nice, as well. I did use the gym but not the pool. The only issue was the parking lot at night after returning from dinner. It was not well lit and since it was the holiday season, there were many functions going on at the hotel, which led to no parking in front for the guests. We would have to park at the back of the hotel and walk in a side entrance or around to the front. This is not in a bad part of town, but still a little unnerving at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the few issues that you encountered during your stay and we assure you that management has been made aware so that they could be addressed accordingly. We hope that you will give us a second chance next time you're in the area and please let management know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonivlle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel at during two trips to Augusta now. Both times I've really enjoyed my time there. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well decorated, and the bar has a very nice staff and great IPA. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds are really comfortable as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We're glad to hear that all of your stays have been enjoyable with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel staffed by some very friendly and helpful people, this is just the place. The warm cookie is okay too. If you need a mini fridge or microwave, plan to pay an extra ten dollars per day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what you thought about our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again next time you're in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and were not let down. They gave us complimentary drinks from the bar for our special occasion, which was a pleasant surprise; worked to get us checked in early (as we were in town before our check-in time and wanted/needed to get ready for the ceremony); and the staff was great. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We're so pleased to hear that our hotel and staff worked to make your honeymoon perfect! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is somewhat dated, the accommodations were adequate to less than adequate. I was highly disappointed with the Pool/Spa experience; the interior pool was not clean with floating objects in it. The outdoor pool was slightly better. The staff was somewhat courteous. The overall experience was average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're sorry that our hotel wasn't above average and we want you to know that management has been made aware of the concerns that you brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.