We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service at it's best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Customer service at it's best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I checked into the Doubletree in Augusta, Ga on a business trip. I had booked a king bed room, non-smoking. When I walked into the room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk to see about a different room and this is where they shined. Yes I was moved to a different room but, I was also upgraded to a king suite. When there is a mistake made, it is all about how you correct it! I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Augusta area. Older hotel but clean with a friendly staff and nice lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay here in Augusta, GA. It's very nice to hear that our Front Desk Agents were able to correct your problem and provide you with an upgraded room. We also apologize for the smoke smell in your room, we recently converted to 100% smoke free so we are still trying to get the smell out of all of our rooms. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    103
    65
    37
    12
See reviews for
76
39
12
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The check in process was flawless! The staff was friendly! The rooms were clean! The shuttle service took my daughter and her team mates to eat with no problem! The location is great as well! Nice place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate you while you were with us recently. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were in Augusta to plan a family event and chose to stay at the Augusta Doubletree. Though it was not a horrible hotel, there were enough problems that I would never stay there agian. The biggest issues were around security; there were key card security slots by each of the outside doors however, after returning from an evening out with friends around 1:00AM, we walked right in the side entrance of the hotel without using our key card, the door left just unlocked. In fact that door was never locked that weekend, I was told that it was because there was a family reunion at the hotel that weekend.

There were a couple of other small things too, for instance, breakfast wasn't very good and the cable TV in our room didn't work when we woke up the first morning but someone repaired it during the day sometime. These are things that just happen sometimes but the lack of basic security at the hotel means I have ruled it out for future stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns about our hotel. We want you to know that we do take all comments seriously and we use them to better our property. The security issues with the doors not being locked have been looked at and are being taken care of. We do hope that you will give us another chance and come stay with us again next time you are in town.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A very nice Hilton chain property. This hotel has a restaurant onsite which is decent. I would recommend staying here to anyone. The hotel has ample ammenities and is in a good location now that the construction is complete nearby.
Rooms are quiet despite the highway vicinity.

Room Tip: The entrance is hard to find. You have to wrap around back towards the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel in Augusta, GA. We take great pride in our hotel and all of the things that we have to offer. Next time you are in town please come stay with us again and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to better accomodate your stay.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for a tennis tournament. The hotel was always clean and convenient for all of us. Staff was very gracious and we loved the cookies! Only negative was an odor of smoke in the hallways but not the rooms. Non-smoking hotel so not sure what that is from?? The checkout staff did not split the bill as we requested but we handled that later ourselves. Would stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Pharmmama,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in Augusta, GA. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to let you know that we are not 100% smoke free yet but as of July 1, 2011 we will be so you hopefully will not have to smell smoke again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Augusta.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here during Masters week and it was fantastic.

I'm sure everyone and everything was on it's best because the rooms were so expensive, but it showed.

This was the best doubletree I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Newport Group Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
BENBOYD5,

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel in Augusta, GA. We hope that next time you are in town you will stay with us again. We greatly value our guests and all of your reviews and comments.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My company puts us in this hotel whenever we're in Augusta and I must say that the staff is great and really accommodating. They placed me in a smoking room and I have bad asthma and so I called downstairs to have my room changed and they sent someone up to help me move my belongings. Extremely nice. And upon check-in they provide you with warm moist cookies. The workout facility is small but with nice equipment so it balances out. Brandy at the bar is also pretty nice and makes great drinks. The only thing I don't like is the pillows but that's not a big deal when you have such great treatment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.