We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A very nice Hilton chain property. This hotel has a restaurant onsite which is decent. I would recommend staying here to anyone. The hotel has ample ammenities and is in a good location now that the construction is complete nearby.
Rooms are quiet despite the highway vicinity.

Room Tip: The entrance is hard to find. You have to wrap around back towards the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel in Augusta, GA. We take great pride in our hotel and all of the things that we have to offer. Next time you are in town please come stay with us again and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to better accomodate your stay.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    104
    67
    38
    12
See reviews for
78
40
14
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for a tennis tournament. The hotel was always clean and convenient for all of us. Staff was very gracious and we loved the cookies! Only negative was an odor of smoke in the hallways but not the rooms. Non-smoking hotel so not sure what that is from?? The checkout staff did not split the bill as we requested but we handled that later ourselves. Would stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Pharmmama,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in Augusta, GA. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to let you know that we are not 100% smoke free yet but as of July 1, 2011 we will be so you hopefully will not have to smell smoke again on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Augusta.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here during Masters week and it was fantastic.

I'm sure everyone and everything was on it's best because the rooms were so expensive, but it showed.

This was the best doubletree I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Newport Group Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
BENBOYD5,

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel in Augusta, GA. We hope that next time you are in town you will stay with us again. We greatly value our guests and all of your reviews and comments.

Thank You,
Megan Cawley
Newport Group Social Media Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My company puts us in this hotel whenever we're in Augusta and I must say that the staff is great and really accommodating. They placed me in a smoking room and I have bad asthma and so I called downstairs to have my room changed and they sent someone up to help me move my belongings. Extremely nice. And upon check-in they provide you with warm moist cookies. The workout facility is small but with nice equipment so it balances out. Brandy at the bar is also pretty nice and makes great drinks. The only thing I don't like is the pillows but that's not a big deal when you have such great treatment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

The check-in process was easy and staff was generally friendly, and food from the restaurant was good. The guest rooms are clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was quite small. This room is fine for business travel as a single guest, but too small for leisure travel with my spouse.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Super nice hotel and great service. Clean and modern hotel and rooms. Great business center with computers, printing, faxing, for free. Front desk staff was super courteous and helpful. Overall a great stay, although a free breakfast would have been great for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I am a seasoned traveller. Upon arrival, they upgraded me to a suite. Front desk girls were cute too. Got a nice cookie upon check-in. Then...
First, I noticed a horrible stench in my bathroom. Like someone had been chain-smoking in there for days. It turns out that I was on 2nd just below the "smoking floor". I called the front desk and they sent a housekeeper over who explained what was going on. I ended up trying to plug a vent coming down from 3rd (source of the stench) with moderate success.
Second, I discovered that the room where the bed was had a strange door off to one side. At 10pm I realized that I could hear everything said in the hallway beyond that door. I got out earplugs, put them in and went to bed. At 3am, I was awoken (still wearing earplugs) to loud conversations outside. I opened that strange door to find that my bed was within 10 feet of the hallway and within about 30 feet of the elevator lobby on 2nd. Several homeless-looking people were loitering at the elevator. When I asked if they worked here, they only said that they had no room key and were waiting on someone else. I called security. Things quieted down and the same scenario replayed itself at 5am. That time I just called security.
Net result is that I barely slept the entire night and was also appalled by the stench in the bathroom.
BTW - this was an upgraded room with a whirlpool bath.
Beware of this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.