We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Augusta.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center to your Saves list
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Augusta.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Traveled to Augusta, GA for business. Chose a suite room at the military rate, and the accomadations were excellent. Beautiful, large room with great bed, wonderful linens and a fantastic shower. What can I say, after a long day, a great shower does wonders. My only gripe with the hotel is parking. Parking is free, but is a long way from the suites if you arrive late and the garage is full. I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdesandy, Director of Sales at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with parking.
The hotel is undergoing an expansion and while this project has caused no interruption to our guests, parking has been affected. The expansion includes construction of a large parking deck adjacent to the hotel which is scheduled to be open in March of 2011.
Overnight guest parking is available for $5.00.
Additional complimentary parking is available within a close radius of the hotel but can be limited based on occupancy levels and scheduled activities in the hotel.
We hope to see you again when you return to Augusta.

Sincerely,
Greg DeSandy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    95
    36
    19
    13
See reviews for
34
38
14
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Wonderful accommodations in the hotel tower. The "Marriott Bed" was awesome. Staff was professional. The room was clean, comfortable, and contained a refrigerator. Parking was easy, and only cost $5.00 per night for the underground lot. We attended an event at the Imperial Theater on Broad Street, and it was so nice to be able to walk to the Boll Weevil Restaurant on 9th street, and then walk to and from the Imperial. The pool area looked clean, green,and inviting, although we had no time for a swim. We didn't eat at the in-hotel restaurant this time, but have been to Augustino's in the past and have enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdesandy, Director of Sales at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and in downtown Augusta.
We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and restaurant, Augustino's.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to town.

Sincerely,

Greg DeSandy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

After the mixed reviews here, I was expecting the worst. The hotel itself is actually very good - the room was clean and as another review said, smelled nice (not like some hotels room where you walk in and have an awful smell) and check in was efficient. The check in staff was friendly and helpful.

Bed was comfortable, and has coffee/tea maker in room which was handy. I was woken up about 5-6am with people laughing and talking loudly. The noise didn't seem to come from next door, maybe through the air condition vents. I was able to block out the noise by keeping the air condition on rather than auto.

Breakfast was the most disappointing. $16 for one person. Eggs benedict were soaked in hollandaise sauce (it was like soup) and hash brown was soaking in oil. I should have just picked up a muffin and coffee from their coffee shop and saved $$.

If you want a comfortable hotel downtown, I'd recommend it. I wouldn't stay here longer than one night though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have been using the Marriott Hotel for our large church convention for like the past 7 years. This is my second time actually staying in the hotel because it books up so fast for the convention. The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom was a little outdated and could use some updating. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I like the fact that I didn't have to get in my car to go to the convention site. I just had to go down the elevators which seemed to be clogged up half the time. They have 3 elevators but only 2 were working. If they got the third one working, that would cut down on the long waits at the elevator. We usually went off site to eat because the restaurant (Augustino's) and room service costed a bit much for our large group. We did eat in the restaurant on our last day because we didn't feel like leaving and then returning back to the hotel for closing worship service. Overall, this hotel is very nice!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed for week in July during a business trip. Nice hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced. Service was good and friendly. Room looked and smelled clean. Entire hotel appeared to be in decent repair. Nice big TV with a lot of channels including HBO. Air conditioning works well. Hotel is located next to the river walk and within downtown area which. Wireless internet throughout the hotel, while not perfect, seems to work better than a lot of hotels.

Dislikes: Three laundry rooms for a total of three low capacity washers and three dryers in the entire hotel. Bring your own quarters as change machines are hard to find anywhere near the laundry facilities. Quiznos is located in the hotel but closes at 3 PM and doesn't open at all on Sunday. Starbucks/"K.C.'s Corner" within the hotel also closes early. There are not a lot of close restaurants around to go to instead so choices are limited unless you drive or are very familiar with the area. No convenience store close and buying items from the front desk or out of vending machines is cost prohibitive. Breakfast buffet is very good and offers a lot of choices, but is rather costly. Hallway outside of room is very noisy when neighbors' doors are slamming closed which is frequent in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hi guys! Went to Augusta GA for the weekend for a festival wgich was right accross the street from the hotel.. The hotel front desk staffer named Ron was RUDE!!!!!! He had a MAJOR attitude as if he were talking to some bad behaved children or as if I had asked him to stay for free. However, everyone else was VERY nice. The bar staff WERE great as well as others who worked at the front desk. The rooms were a little dated but cleaned and very comfortable. The food and the drinks at the hotel were GOOD!I enjoyed myself. The hotel is in a great location. In addition, we had a suite which made it a good value as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Walls are very thin, very noisy guests, we called the front desk 3 times before security came up to ask the other rooms to be quiet.
Very disappointed in a Marriott.
We even had a "suite" and it was still the worst night's rest I have ever had in a hotel. The front desk was not very responsive to our requests for assistance.
Also ridiculous to pay for parking because you have no other choice, and there is no attendant on duty.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Marriott At The Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.