We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lobby; comfortable suite; adjacent to RiverWalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center to your Saves list
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Hixson, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby; comfortable suite; adjacent to RiverWalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped at this hotel after arriving in Augusta late at night, and I am so glad we did. When you walk in the lobby, it is absolutely stunning. The double staircase is quite beautiful. The lady that checked us in was very nice. We got a king suite and were quite pleased. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture in the sitting room was fine, and also contained a desk. We used the free internet connection and the bandwidth more than enough for us. You can pay for "premium internet" but we did not need that.

Our room was on a back corner so the view from one of our windows was of the RiverWalk. It was pleasant to look out and see that. I did not know that Augusta had a RiverWalk! But, after finding out about it, we went down to it the following morning after checking out. Augusta did a wonderful job - it was very beautiful and peaceful.

I did like the fact that the garage was covered and well-lighted. I did not expect to pay a parking fee, but then - I did not ask about that when checking in. So, I am not dinging them for that. That was my oversight.

Tip - get the breakfast buffet in Augustino's. It is a much better deal money-wise. And their breakfast spread is really good!

If I had one suggestion it would be to put up some signs to help folks get from the Marriott Suites to the restaurant and\or lobby. I think the Marriott Suites is actually a separate but connected building to the Convention Center\lobby\restaurant building. We could not find our way to the main lobby (we actually found a small un-manned lobby in the Marriott Suites building). We met up with another hotel guest who was trying to find the restaurant Augustino's. We eventually found a hotel employee who led us to the restaurant and lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and enjoyed our delicious breakfast in Augustino's. We appreciate your feedback about signage and are looking into better directing guests in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    96
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
35
40
15
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose the Augusta Marriott for its location near the activities for reunion weekend at the Medical College of Georgia. When booked a suite at what we thought was the Augusta Marriott, but the room was really at the Marriott Suites hotel adjoining. The Marriott Suites portion of the hotel was very worn and very noisy. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but we could clearly hear everything going on in the room next door. The carpeting was dated in the hallways, and the bathroom cabinetry was scuffed and marred. I thought the price per night was high for the room conditions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at the Augusta Marriott for a conference at the the nearby University Hospital. This hotel offers an ideal location for this city. The river-walk area is very charming and relaxing. The hotel was very clean, and I was very pleased with my room. We had a drink at Augustino's inside the hotel which was also a relaxing environment. As others have indicated, there is not much to do in this city. However, if you can stop by during Master's week, I'm sure the atmosphere would be amazing. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel, it's location, and all accommodations. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott for a conference and found the facility to be very comfortable, accommodating and responsive. My company had very complex technology needs and we had no glitches. All of the staff were pleasant and extremely friendly. There were numerous rooms for presentations, training and meetings available, of literally all sizes and configurations. The food that was offered for the conference was just average, but I did have dinner with a client in the bar area one night and it was great. Very unique offerings! The martini salad was particularly tasty and fun!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, General Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for recently staying at our hotel. We are glad your stay was comfortable and your conference was I success. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there for 3 weeks on business. The rooms were clean, the restaurant food was excellent. All the staff, especially those behind the bar were great. Would definitely stay there again if I were ever in the states again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It must be the best location in downtown Augusta, right on the riverwalk. Not a whole lot to do in this town though, outside of golf. Both pools were closed at the same time, and on a weekend. One would think that pool work would be done during the week, and one pool at a time. I stayed in the suites side of the complex, and while the suite was decent, I found the bed sheets and pillow covers very rough and scratchy, so not the best sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was in town for a quick conference. Stayed only one night but impression was very favorable. Hotel appeared clean, lobby was small, but nice. The lobby restaurant Augustine's, was good for a dinner (mussels in white wine and a salad.)

If you have time, however, there are several really good small restaurants within easy walking distance. Consider venturing out & supporting the local economy!

Room was clean and comfortable. Service was fine.

The hotel is located on the Riverwalk. There are also some lovely old houses, making for a pleasant jog or stroll.

I have another trip to Augusta coming up in a few weeks and I will most likely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Marriott At The Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.