We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center to your Saves list
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

OK, this place is a little tired and in need of refurbishment. But some of the ratings given are on the harsh side.

My room and the public areas were clean and cared for, if in need of a facelift. The staff from the guy who picked me up at the airport through reception and the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The gym is small but clean and well equipped.

Had both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant which I would rate as better than the average hotel restaurant. Again, the staff were charming and helpful - I stayed 4 nights and by the second morning the maitre d' remembered me and made me feel very welcome. A colleague arrived at the hotel later who stays several times a year at the hotel. The Manager made a point of coming to find him in the bar and welcome him back personally - a nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for recently staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and the personalized service offered by our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    36
    20
    13
See reviews for
35
39
15
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
215 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

very helpful staff, nice rooms and overall good work, but a series of mishaps left me somewhat unsatisfied, was told a package hadn't arrived when it had, my specific room requests not handled, wrong person's bill under my door (a habit I hate anyway, waste of paper and never right)... but good attempts to correct these issues, if time consuming> Breakfast buffet very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with. We apologize for any inconveniences you might have suffered during your stay. We pass along your review to our Front Desk Manager. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in a two queen suite and had plenty of room for all four of us and our furry family member. Room was large and clean with comfy beds and linens. Bathroom had double sinks and nice Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. Pet fee was very reasonable at only $25. Two large flat screen TV's, table & chairs, sleeper sofa, mini- fridge, microwave. Couldn't give five stars because our view was the pits ( ask for river view) and the breakfast buffet was slow and poorly set- up. The flow made no sense and people were crawling over each other. Restaurant was too pricey for what you got. I would stay here again, but avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We will pass along your comments to our restaurant manager and we hope we can accommodate your room preference next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a small event take place. They went above and beyond making sure we had everything needed and more. Impressed with the prompt service. Everyone was as well happy with the beds and rooms. Nothing worse than planning something that doesn't work out. This was great

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that your event was a success. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30628
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel during Sept 2012. I stayed in the suites tower. Plenty of space, but do ask for a river view. The other side faces a brick wall. Mattress was not pillow top or comfy. Pillows were nice and fluffy. Down comforter was very nice. mini fridge, microwave, save and bar area were very nice. Door to the bedroom can be closed and provides for total quiet at night. Hotel staff both at front desk, cafe, restaurant were surly and seemed put upon when asked for information. Even assisting with check-in and check-out seemed a burden upon them. ??? Hotel staff at events, and house keeping were very friendly and helpful. Maybe same training should be made available to all? Parking and getting around in the hotel between the suites and main hotel is quite confusing. Too many small hallways and elevators required.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagirl47
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We checked in pretty late. This was a stop over on our way to SC. The hotel seemed nice. We got to our room and the hotel room had a foul smell. It smelled like the subway, aka urine. My husband sprayed his cologne and despite my suggestion to call and ask for another room, he was too tired and suggested we go to dinner and the spray would neutralize the bad odor by the time we returned. After a long drive we were both too tired to deal with it. We decided to go downstairs for dinner and had an awesome meal. the service was awful but my husband said that it was some of the best salmon he had ever had. the next morning we had the breakfast buffet. We both requested an omelette and the chef brought out a huge bag with the " egg mixture" we hope, in it to make our omelette. It was less than appetizing to watch him pour our "eggs". Out of a bag, but the omolette was pretty good. We left right after that and I was happy
for that.. The front desk staff was awesome, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my 11 year old daughter and it was very disapointing Very loud partiers that kept us up half the night. Switch rooms and parties were still going on. Staff was not very concerned and seemed to except a loud and unruly crowd

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Marriott At The Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.