We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, if you don't watch TV” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2155 Gordon Hwy., Augusta, GA 30909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Pretty good, if you don't watch TV”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable.
The walls are very thin. I was awaken at 4:30 am by a persistent alarm in another room.
The restaurant is OK
The TVs are old and have a weak broadcast signal which seems to fail at the worst times. Signal takes a very long time to recover. I would recommend it to someone that does not enjoy TV at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am VERY happy to announce that the hotel is currently working on our "television" situation. We will be getting more channels very soon. And by the end of the year we will have new flat screens in all rooms. I hope that you will give us another try and that we can not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.

Abraxas Mason, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    24
    11
    18
See reviews for
24
15
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Breakfast was not good. No juice with breakfast. The room had a mildew odor.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, March 31, 2011
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. The hotel is working on improving the resturant area, including selection of food. Unfortunately as we do provide a full hot breakfast, it isn't really feasable to offer juice and other drinks at no cost. However, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the Augusta area.

Abraxas Mason, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I booked this hotel, listed in Travelocity as a 3-star, unpublished, "Top secret hotel". We were NOT disappointed! The staffers were courteous and professional, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the grounds were attractive. The desk clerk told me they would be serving a complimentary breakfast in the morning, but when I came down to check it out, I was most certainly NOT expecting what I walked into, which was a hot, delicious FULL breakfast buffet. Wow. Bacon, restaurant quality sausage links, scrambled eggs, hash brown potatoes, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, milk and coffee. What a SPREAD this was! Cloth napkins and a server that kept the table clean, and the coffee cups full. With such a nice meal in the morning, the room was worth twice the price, and I would highly recommend this hotel even at the published rate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your warm review. The staff here at Holiday Inn are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. And we look forward to seeing you again and again in the future whenever your travels find you here in the wonderful Augusta area.

Sincerely;
Abraxas Mason,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

$2.89 for a glass of orange juice. Hotel advertised a free breakfast. The exercise room equipment all broken. Lousy channel selections on the TV.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvinson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, December 19, 2010
Wec are sorry you feel we are not up to snuff. We are moving ahead with expansion tomour fitness center with all new and expanded equipment. We have updated all our TV channel selections and are in the process of making some additions. In regards to the OJ situation, we are one of a very few full service Holiday Inn to offer a free hot breakfast. We do not give free the OJ due to the cost of OJ. Eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, cereal , coffee, biscuets, gravey, bagels, english muffins, coffee and on and on should be all someone would expect for gratis. If youvisited a IHOP, you pay for your meal, coffee, and most certainly OJ. We can only include so much for gratis. I am sorry you did not feel we offered a great value.

We would like to see you return in the future and find our offerings are very generious.

Respectfully,

Vince Vinson. GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairview, tn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Have been staying at this hotel for several years, have seen management changes but no real improvements to the hotel (other than new carpet). Rooms contain 2 different TV menus, the shorter one is the correct one and offers a very poor choice of stations. Have had issues with the heat/AC units on 3 out of the last 4 stays. Was offered another room on the last stay but chose to move to another hotel instead. This will be my last stay at this hotel after 4 years of being a dedicated customer. On a positive note, the food at the hotel is great. (If Bertrum is the Chef on duty).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, December 1, 2010
I am sorry to hear we have lost you as a guest here at Holiday Inn. I am one of those new managers you mentioned. I am working very hard along side the new GM to improve on the two issues you mentioned. On our to-do list, the available tv channels and the heating/ac units are our top priorities. Our goal for the coming year is to have those two issues resolved. I hope that you will reconsider your decision to relocate permanently and give us one more try. If you choose not too, we here at Holiday Inn wish you nothing but the best in your travels. Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful holiday season.

Respectfully;
Abraxas Mason, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, sc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

This location has lagged behind some of the other Holiday Inns. It was still more than adequate with a pleasant staff. Room was clean - no issues which is most important to us. Could use some updating.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We are an older hotel and are working on updating and refreshing our property. Hopefully, next time you visit us, you will see the positive changes we are implementing. Until then, have a wonderful holiday season. We look forward to your return visit the next time you travel to Augusta.

Respectfully;
Abraxas Mason, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We just stayed @ this hotel for one night on November 5 2010.
Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGordonHWY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Augusta.

Respectfully;
Abraxas Mason, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.

Address: 2155 Gordon Hwy., Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS). The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science Center or spend the morning strolling through the world of art at the Morris Museum. And, of course, Augusta is home to the Masters Golf Tournament. Corporate travelers love our location and facilities. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. Our flexible 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is ideal for events of up to 150 people. We're located near International Paper, SFC Contract Services, Proctor & Gamble and Fort Gordon. While lodging with us, you'll definitely feel at home with our service and amenities. Our pet-friendly hotel has a veranda overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool and outdoor grills. You can keep up your workout routine in the well-equipped Fitness Center and then get a bite to eat in Ashley's, the in-house restaurant serving classic American cuisine and a free breakfast. Later, have a night cap in Ashley's lobby lounge. "Stay Smart" by booking one of our hotel's rooms in Augusta, Georgia today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.