We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road to your Saves list
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3654 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I arrived at this hotel and received poor service at check in from the rude receptionist, received a dirty room (with cobwebs in the corner of the bathroom!) and checked out the next day and went to another hotel. Some other 'low lights' were the white towels were no longer white and needed to be replaced, the pool was broken although it was advertised as being available, the grass and weeds were very high giving that made me believe that the hotel may not have been open for business upon my arrival. Because I had stayed at this hotel before, I wasn't expecting much but this visit was a new low that really disappointed me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    22
    25
    25
See reviews for
37
19
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel should be razed. I don't think it could be more disgusting. Everything is dirty, likely crawling with deplorable microbes. Do not think twice about staying here. To the owners, I am sorry for such an awful review, but either invest in your property or cease the hotel business altogether.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

poor showers non smoking room had been used by smoker, way to much money I will drive from 2 hours away next time to avoid being ripped off

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is in close proximity to Doctors Hospital in Augusta, GA. It's very inexpensive and the staff was very pleasant. I will say though this hotel is in desperate need of major renovations; from the carpet on the floors to the bathroom and it's fixtures to the parking lot. I hope the Owners invest in an overhaul. It's in a great location.

Room Tip: Front side rooms face highway, back side rooms face small wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
1.2 mi away
Studio 6 Augusta
Studio 6 Augusta
#36 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Address: 3654 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road Hotel Augusta
Augusta Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.