We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Augusta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Overall your average Courtyard stay with pleasent staff and clean rooms. Has reasonable workout equipment and clean rooms but lacks an elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    43
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
28
13
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here to get a break from the kids. I walked into the lobby to get a quote on a room. I was very impressed with the recent lobby renovations. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Very contemporary styling so I assumed the rooms had been renovated as well WRONGGGGG!!!! It appears they spent every dime on the lobby with the slate tile and the interactive touch screen flat screen TV that provided info on local restaurants & entertainment. The carpet in the rooms hadn't been changed since the late 90's based on the pattern. The bed was atrocious. I probably would've been more comfortable on a bed of nails. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Not Worth the $115 we spent. Should have been $59.95!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Marriott Courtyard in Augusta has been remodeled and is in great condition. New mattress and sleep like a business man appreciates and a 40" flat screen in the room. Victoria met me at the front desk and was so nice and accommodating after a long drive.

Room Tip: ask for a second floor on the inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have previously had positive experiences with other Courtyards but my experience here was negative. The facility is older, not very clean, and service was poor. My wife is handicapped so I booked two rooms (one for her caregiver) for two nights to be adjacent with one being a handicap accessible with king bed. We arrived at bedtime to be told no king bed until I complained that I had a guaranteed special needs reservation. Then, I was given a king room that was not handicap accessible which I rejected. Then I was given a double but the caregiver's room was not even a few doors away but across the facility. I was promised adjacent rooms for the next night but the next day was told that room was booked. When I complained, the front desk clerk nonchalantly offered me a free beer as recompense. Overall, a terrible experience for $700+. Anyone who gives this place a 4 or 5 rating must be used to dumps. I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: don't use the 800# for reservations. Apparently their computers and the property computer don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was a great place to stay, I cannot say enough about the friendly employees.

The rooms were clean and very spacious. The basics were great the bed was big and comfortable and the pillows were GREAT. My husband and I also enjoyed the amenities such as free internet, a huge HD TV, a mini fridge, and microwave.

The furnishings were also practical. The common areas very contemporary and they were kept very clean.

The only negative about the hotel was that there was a bad smell in the halls the night we stayed. The smell did not enter the room. The room smelled clean and fresh.

Would stay here again and would recommend this to a friend.

Room Tip: get a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is okay. I was in town for business, but working overnight. During check in I asked the front desk for a the quietest room they had, as I would be sleeping during the daytime. She suggested the second floor, but warned me of no elevator. The elevator really isn't an issue, for a normal healthy person. It is only about 14 steps!. She did offer to have someone help with my bag, which I declined.
The room itself was decent. I had two queen beds. There is a desk and another small table on wheels. I used that to store my groceries on, as I was there for almost two weeks. There is a frig and microwave in the room.
Because I was sleeping during the day, I had the do not disturb on my door everyday and for the most part it was fairly quiet except for barking dog on the first morning. A fellow employee was staying there as well and though he had his do not disturb on the door, housekeeping walked in his room twice in the same day. I suggested the safety latch, and the next day they tried entering again with the do not disturb. I don't know what the confusion was for his room, if they thought it was supposed to be vacant but he wasn't happy about it.
Because of the daytime sleeping, it was difficult to get normal daily trash pickup and towel service. I did ask the front desk to just switch the towels out for me, but they dropped off new ones but didn't pick up the old ones. I bagged my own trash and just left it outside the door in the morning, which seemed to work just fine.
The lobby was very nice, with couches and chairs for lounging. My rate included breakfast, but because of the night time hours I never tried it. There is a washing machine and dryer on site, which cost $1 each and they cycle time was fairly short.
There is an outdoor pool, which looked nice, but it was a little too cool to test it out. The hot tub was ok, but weak jets. It seemed fairly clean and did not smell overly chlorinated.
The Courtyard is in a good location, with many restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations very close by.

Overall I was satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator, so take the first floor if that is an issue for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Its an older Courtyard that has been updated. its two levels and no elevator. The rooms are on the small side but overall its not bad

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.