We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Augusta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed just one night, en route to our destination in Myrtle Beach.
The hotel is very conveniently located near an I 20 exit, many restaurants, and bars. The accommodations were spacious and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. Free WiFi. No complaints whatsoever. We asked for a ground floor room and received it. We overlooked the courtyard and pool. Even so, the room was quiet. We enjoyed our brief stay here very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. There are no elevato.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope your trip to Myrtle Beach was great. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Augusta! Laura Kitchens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
13
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, CT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Room was small but very clean. Good breakfast selection. Easy access to major highways. Good selection in frozen food section for late night dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Glad we were able to accomodate you! See you next time when you are in Augusta!

Laura Kitchens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Location right off the interstate is convenient to the city, golf courses and an abundance of restaurants of all types makes this a very good location. Very convenient to Augusta National. The facility itself has been updated and feels very comfortable. Rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and are very roomy. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I felt very safe in this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here for business last week and I will stay again. It was in a great location and I slept really well. They are doing renovations in the hotel, so it will be really nice. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was pretty good. The only downside is there is no elevator. There is only 2 floors, but it was still a pain dragging my heavy luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This Marriott Courtyard is more like an old Motel. It was clean and the staff where very nice. I like the newly renovated room and lobby. BUT this is a two story hotel and no elevator. You have to lug your luggage up the stairs and down the hall to your room. There is no complementary food or beverage but you can have a cook to order breakfast and starbuck coffee. An omlett and reg. starbuck will put you out about $13 or $14. I will not return to this hotel and can not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

This hotel sits at the I-20/Washington Rd exit among a cluster of hotels representing most of the mid-priced chains. Currently, the lobby and restaurant area is undergoing renovations so they are using one conference room for the front desk and another one for the breakfast area. I received an e-mail a day before my departure advising me of the renovations and time of day the workers would be there. Since the rooms are away from the lobby area, I did not incur any serious inconvenience due to the construction.

The hotel is two levels but there is no elevator(!). I asked for, and got, a room on the first floor so I didn't have to deal with hauling luggage up and down stairs. The room (a "general king") itself was pretty decent. It had a small fridge and microwave, wich is unusual for a Courtyard. It also had a large (37") flat screen TV with a modest selection of channels, including some in hi-def. The wired Internet was consistently slow, but not to the point of being completely unusable, during my stay.

The breafkast restaurant was only a buffet and a bit pricey, unless your room rate included it. There were many restaurants nearby, but just far enough away so that you would need to drive. There was a liquor store in the same block of the cluster of hotels, however (I guess they know their guest's priorities!).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed 8 nights at the Courtyard. We had very good accomodations. The staff was great. The room was cleaned well and the cleaning staff were very good about various requests we had for our room. The pool and whirlpool area were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We loved it and would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
Augusta Courtyard
Augusta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.