We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business traveler - would stay again."” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Augusta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business traveler - would stay again."”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Location right off the interstate is convenient to the city, golf courses and an abundance of restaurants of all types makes this a very good location. Very convenient to Augusta National. The facility itself has been updated and feels very comfortable. Rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and are very roomy. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I felt very safe in this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
15
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here for business last week and I will stay again. It was in a great location and I slept really well. They are doing renovations in the hotel, so it will be really nice. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was pretty good. The only downside is there is no elevator. There is only 2 floors, but it was still a pain dragging my heavy luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This Marriott Courtyard is more like an old Motel. It was clean and the staff where very nice. I like the newly renovated room and lobby. BUT this is a two story hotel and no elevator. You have to lug your luggage up the stairs and down the hall to your room. There is no complementary food or beverage but you can have a cook to order breakfast and starbuck coffee. An omlett and reg. starbuck will put you out about $13 or $14. I will not return to this hotel and can not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

This hotel sits at the I-20/Washington Rd exit among a cluster of hotels representing most of the mid-priced chains. Currently, the lobby and restaurant area is undergoing renovations so they are using one conference room for the front desk and another one for the breakfast area. I received an e-mail a day before my departure advising me of the renovations and time of day the workers would be there. Since the rooms are away from the lobby area, I did not incur any serious inconvenience due to the construction.

The hotel is two levels but there is no elevator(!). I asked for, and got, a room on the first floor so I didn't have to deal with hauling luggage up and down stairs. The room (a "general king") itself was pretty decent. It had a small fridge and microwave, wich is unusual for a Courtyard. It also had a large (37") flat screen TV with a modest selection of channels, including some in hi-def. The wired Internet was consistently slow, but not to the point of being completely unusable, during my stay.

The breafkast restaurant was only a buffet and a bit pricey, unless your room rate included it. There were many restaurants nearby, but just far enough away so that you would need to drive. There was a liquor store in the same block of the cluster of hotels, however (I guess they know their guest's priorities!).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed 8 nights at the Courtyard. We had very good accomodations. The staff was great. The room was cleaned well and the cleaning staff were very good about various requests we had for our room. The pool and whirlpool area were clean and the grounds were well maintained. We loved it and would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

it's hard to believe that a two story hotel does not have an elevator. But, this one does not. Be sure not to stay on the 2nd floor. I've stayed in a lot of cheaper hotels that have elevators. The walls are so thin that you can hear the room next door's tv. The doors are about an inch off the floor, so the noise from the rooms goes out into the hotel. You have to buy breakfast $9.95) and they do not have wireless internet. They keyed my room card for one night rather than 2; and, I had to go back to the front desk to get my room cards rekeyed late at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Our stay ended as soon as we could move to another hotel. After arriving at 3 am, around 10 am the next morning I woke to loud talking in the hall and bangs on the wall. I opened the door to see if there was a problem. In the hall was several staff members laughing and carring on very loudly. I told them my grandchildren were sleeping, one of them screamed even louder, "OK". Our stay cost us a little better than $10 an hour for 30 hours. I WON"T be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
Augusta Courtyard
Augusta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.