We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple. What more do you need?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Suites Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Suites Augusta to your Saves list
Jameson Suites Augusta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anywhere,USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Clean and simple. What more do you need?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place is on the 'main hotel service road'. So, unless, you need to be downtown, this is where most of the hotels in August are. Staff was friendly, breakfast was better than most (free, of course) and room was clean and fairly modern.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi MisterFeedback,

Thank you for the awesome comments about our property! We are on a service road that is fairly easy to get to and the downtown area is only minutes away. We do pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff members in the area and are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast as well. Please let us know when you will be returning to the area, we would be happy to have you again!

Sincerely,
The Jameson Suites Staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
57
27
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Plesant surprise. Staff was excellect, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear 1shanechattanooga,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your stay and comments on our staff here were simply delightful. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Please, whenever the need arises to travel to Augusta GA again contact us so that we may "wow" you once more with our excellent customer service!

Thank you again,
The James Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed here one night in March 2012 following outpatient surgery and found the rooms to be quiet, spacious, and mostly clean (there were a few issues with the tub). The beds were very comfortable. The advertised free internet was inconsistently available, and the connection speeds were very slow. At least half the television stations were filled with static and interference, while others were very clear -- that seemed strange. The very nice young lady who checked us in did say they were having some IT problems, so perhaps that was part of the problem in both regards.

The breakfast the next morning was appreciated, but choose your items from the warming plates carefully -- the first little omelette I chose was fine on top, but the bottom part that had been in contact with the tray had the texture of a frisbee (and was just as cuttable). The second one I chose to replace it was fine.

Overall we were satisfied with this hotel for what we paid, but I just can't give it more than 3 stars -- it's just not that level of property to me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi michellp,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Jameson Suites. As always we strive to better your experience, so your comments are very helpful. We will most certainly redress the areas of your stay that could have been a bit more pleasant and apologize that they were not so on your most recent visit.
Please visit us again soon so that we may "wow" you with the recent changes. As always we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Cordially,
The Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

In discussion of room rates for Pet Friendly Rooms, Joseph Davis' kind, courteous attitude and interest in my needs "sold" me immediately on the room. What great people skills and excellent customer service Joseph and staff have at this hotel!

Room Tip: Make reservations for first story room if you have a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Frederick D,

Wow! Thank you so much for the kinds words regarding staff member Joseph Davis. Our entire staff pride themselves on providing the most helpful information to make your stay here a pleasant one. I am glad that you found our pet friendly establishment to be just what you needed. We hope you will stay again soon!

Thank you!
The Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Nick and Joseph were very pleasant and hospitable. Service is impeccable, and rooms are very clean and new. Seems as if it has been recently renovated. Front office knows how to treat their guests with 5 start service. Thanks and will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi Omer786,

Let me start by giving a huge THANK YOU for the wonderful comments on our staff here! We do offer the absolute best in customer service and are thrilled that you recognize that in our staff. Your comments are the kind that push us to give even more!
Thank you for returning to our hotel when you are in this area, that really means the world to us. :)

Warm thanks,
The Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The rooms are spacious, very ergonomically planned. You have everything you need including a refrigerator and plenty of space to spread out your stuff. It's quiet, clean and contemporary and the staff is very accommodating. Not luxury, but very nice, exceptionally affordable. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear lovetodine2401,

Hi! Thank you so much for returning here when you come to the Augusta GA area! Our goal of course is to make every experience a wonderful one, whether its your first time or your fiftieth!
Thank you so much for the admirable comments on our establishment. We will continue to provide the legendary service you so deserve with each return visit!

Cordially,
The Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We've stayed at The Jameson several times in the past. A few weeks back we were booked to stay at this property for a few nights yet needed to move due to the poor overal status; computers weren't working (and people were endlessly told that the repair tecxh was due in later that day - never happened), rooms weren't clean (no fault of maid service --- they need a DEEP cleaning); carpets throughout were just filthy filthy.

It's apparent that the new management is unfazed by the lack of resources to be expended in keeping this place at a desired standard ... or they are lowering their own standards for this hotel.

We left and stayed at tanother hotel nearby (where we've actually stayed before) and all was fine.

Several weeks after this we were booked to stay at The Jameson again .... we kept the reservation and were NOT thrilled ... nothing had changed (and somehow was even worse --- alrms were going --- bunchs of workers in rooms quite noisy): the computers were still not functional (and YES 'that' same line about the tech arriving later to fix was espoused) .... and on it went

Last time AND this time we attended a nearby hotel where we had stayed before to use their hotel business centre .... we have now moved our business to that property. They took care of us properly and civiliy .... we shall take care of them.

Btw ... even the staff at The Jameson misses the previous mangement team.

What a shame

Room Tip: Back of hotel away from highway IF possible ---- not great windows permitting traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Suites Augusta

Address: 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jameson Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Suites Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.