We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely refurbished hotel at great prices for the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Suites Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Suites Augusta to your Saves list
Jameson Suites Augusta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
CALL DIRECT & SAVE 15%
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Completely refurbished hotel at great prices for the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have slept several times at this Jameson Inn & Suites. This hotel has been completely refurbished and is, therefore, for all practical means this is a "new" hotel. The rooms are excellent and spacious, as well as clean. The grounds are well-kept with a large parking lot area. The hotel is facing Interstate 20 and is very near several good restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to business as well as leisure travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear cbern648,

Thank you for your kind and much appreciated words of compliment to our humble hotel. We strive to make every guest feel like family..."wanted and needed." If you find yourself in the area in the future please feel free to reach out to us...we will pour the coffee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
25
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My mother and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights while she prepared for a move. The room was not spectacular, but served us. The extra space for sofa and fridge was not as large a space as I had planned, but our needs were met. The staff made this a great place to stay. The front desk staff knew us and greeted us by name with each coming and going. Everyone was always willing to help, even anticipating some of our needs, or possible needs. There was always a smile and friendly conversation. It did not matter what a person's job was, he or she was there for our needs. A woman with a cart full of room supplies even pulled out of an elevator so we could use it first. That was a first for me! The hotel itself seems above average, but the first rate service bumps it up higher. Thanks for making us so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
mamanori,

Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel and our team members here at Jameson Suites Augusta! We pride ourselves on providing the BEST customer service here in Augusta and your comments are very meaningful to our team.

We strive for continuous improvement; thank you for your comments about our team member stepping away from the elevator to accomodate you. We will personally recognize that associate and use your review as an example for all of our team members. It is a standard we are all proud to live up to.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We booked our room through Hotwire and was pleasantly surprised how nice this place was when we arrived. The hotel we stayed at the night before when going thru Memphis had been horrible and this place was luxury compared to it. The hotel was very clean and the staff always friendly. The room has a nice long table for your clothes and for your computer. There is a nice size refrigerator in the room as well, also has a freezer (nice size like 5 feet tall, not a mini fridge). We were able to keep our toddlers milk in there as well as 2 liters (on their side) and other colas. They also had a microwave and coffeemaker in the room. We had a king size bed and the room also had like a sectional that made into another bed. So plenty of room. The breakfast was nice, my only complaint there would be the eggs tasted like they had been from powder and rehydrated. Other than that everything was great. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
felinefine12,

Thank you for such a positive review! Hotwire does offer some GREAT deals for our hotels. We are happy you were pleased with your accomodations and view us as a "luxury hotel".

Your comments will be very helpful to travelers with small children and those who are looking for that bit of extra space that regular rooms do not provide.

If you are ever visiting the area during a week day please come down and try our deluxe breakfast where we serve delicious cheese omelettes in place of scrambled eggs which are served on weekends.

Thank you again for your kind words and we'll see you again on your next family visit the area!

Sincerely,
Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Have stayed here numerous times. Easy to get on highway and is close to numerous restaurants. The rooms (suites) are large with comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, large couch, fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. You could stay here for several nights and not feel claustrophobic. Breakfast is better than your average free hotel breakfast. Front desk has always been very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi Michael T,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you are in this area! You mentioned that you have stayed numerous times and enjoy the amenities we offer. It's nice to know that we are your home away from home during your visits to Augusta and that the staff here treats you with the utmost helpfulness and care.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers coming to the Augusta area!

Sincerely,
Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

IBAD REVIEWS ARE PROBABLY FOR THE OLD OWNERSHIP. I've been staying at this location for about a year. I was looking for a hotel in another city, and decided on a whim to look at the reviews for this location. It was shocking to me to see the reviews calling this property things like "terrible" and "dirty." Then I noticed that most if not all these reviews were from 2007 or earlier. Most, if not all, the negative reviews were when the property was owned by Amerisuites. This chain is now out of business, and the property was purchased and renovated by Jameson Inns and Suites.

GREAT UPDATING: Jameson Inns purchased the property, and have totally renovated the rooms, lobby and breakfast areas. the common areas surrounding the front desk are surprisingly well appointed and trendy for a hotel in this price range. If you live in the South, Indiana or Illinois, you may have seen the Jameson Inns TV ads. The lobby and breakfast area shown in those ads is from this property.

OUTSTANDING, HELPFUL STAFF. i agree with most reviews that the staff is very competent and that service is excellent. i also agree that occasionally the staff will get overwhelmed by the crowds who come to town for big events, such as army drills down at Ft. Gordon, the Masters, and the Nike Youth basketball tournaments. Service certainly slows down then, but have you ever been to Spring Break in cities like Vegas, Panama City, Miami or Nassau? Good luck meeting your flight time!!

ROOMS ARE LARGE AND GENERALLY WELL APPOINTED. For a hotel in this price range, the rooms are quite spacious, and almost every room I've been in is well-appointed with a very comfortable bed and sofa. One room looked as if they hadn't finished yet with the renovations, and there was a little bit of mildew in the bathroom. i told the front desk staff about this problem, and they seemed to be mortified. I haven't been put in that room again, but I would bet that the renovations (paint, new lamps, etc) have been finished and the mildew problem corrected.

NOW THE PROBLEM: The computers in the business center are antiques. Slow, incredibly noisy, and hardly able to handle anything more complex than emails. And even then, it takes a LONG time to download any attachments. If you travel on business and need to download and print out documents, you need to bring your own printer or perhaps ask the incredible and helpful staff if you can borrow the machine at the front desk for a minute. The high-speed internet available in the rooms is quite decent.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any large groups of kids staying at the hotel, then ask if you can get a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Had an issue with our reservation. Front desk staff quickly went to work to resolve the issue. After some hassle and frustration on both sides of the desk they were able to resolve to my satisfaction. They went above and beyond what I would have expected and remained professional during the entire process. The room was good with large fridge with freezer and microwave. And just to prove that the front desk staff is dedicated, our toilet broke after the maintenance staff left for the day. One of the front desk staff came in the room, got her hands dirty, and fixed our toilet!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear MBVLD,

Thank you for your kind words! We do strive to accomodate every guest here no matter what issues may arise. We are very glad that we were able to resolve the issues in a timely manner and that you left a satisfied customer.

Our staff here wear "many hats" as evidenced by our front desk associate assisting with a maintenance issue. Although we don't wish for any of those type issues to arise, we are pleased that our staff was able to assist you. We will make certain that the associate knows we appreciate her dedication to making each guests experience a pleasant one no matter what!

Thank you again MBVLD, your comments have shined a light on certain aspects of our staff and proved once again that great customer service goes a long way.

Sincerely,
Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was a nice place to stay. The hotel looks practically new on the inside. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and the check/out process was good. This hotel was close to I-20 and in a good location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, Manager at Jameson Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear MsT2011,



We appreciate you taking the time out to post such a helpful review. We do strive to provide a clean comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests. Your review shows us that we succeeded in doing just that. Thank you for staying with us and if we may ever be of service to you on your next visit to Augusta please let us know!



Thank you,

Jameson Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Suites Augusta

Address: 1062 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Amerisuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#13 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jameson Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Suites Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.