We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was kind of worried this would not live up to my expectations for a hotel, however this was a really great place to stay. The rooms were nice size, the decor was good and the staff was very good. Veracruz Mexican restaurant is just a short walk away and is a very good place to eat. I will stay here again when I visit Augusta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you loved us so much you'll be coming back! Please let management know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    75
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
76
36
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a great experience and the staff is wonderful. Rooms are very clean. Food was high quality and quantity. Good value for the price. I would definetely recommend this hotel. I liked the idea of the pool being indoors that way it stays clean and doesn't get too hot to swim in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer and we hope that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything about the Garden Inn was top-notch, I couldn't have been more impressed or satisfied! The room was spacious and attractive, the furnishings were extremely comfortable, and housekeeping was impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent value, good location, on site dining, convenient location. Stayed here on business for one night. Would stay here again over other locations that I have stayed at in Augusta before. Staff at desk and in restaurant were helpful. Secret is out as hotel was almost full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're glad that our awesome staff and other amenities will keep you coming back! Please let management know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean, awesome staff, and convenient. Quick check-in / check-out, good food / bar options, and convenient location to a lot of what Augusta has to offer. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent! This hotel is beautiful. My family visited for six days and are still talking about the friendly service, the cleanliness, and just how wonderful their stay was. I am a Hilton Honors member and I frequent HGI's throughout GA. By far, this one is the nicest yet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much your family enjoyed our hotel! We hope they'll choose to stay with us again during the next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

enjoyed the peace and quiet; comfortable beds. The a/c keep self adjusting which was a bit annoying. I wish the breakfast was included like Embassy Suites. But the selection was sufficient. I would return. Check out with VERY quick. Staff was very friendly; complimentary cookies & brownies were awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the AC, we've made sure maintenance was made aware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.