We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI done right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lumberton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“HGI done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here with the family on Christmas Eve while traveling to ATL. We checked in around midnight and the clerk was nice and efficient. After having driven for a number of hours, it was good to be able to get some beers (for me) and some milk for the kids at the store in the lobby to take to the room. The luggage carts that they had there were a little awkward but I am guessing that for golfers, they work better. As for the room, it is a typical HGI room. It was clean and had a small fridge and microwave in it. The wifi didn't work that great but the signal on my phone was fine for what I needed. My wife went down and got a sandwich shortly after we got to the room and the wrap that she brought back tasted better than we thought it would. We were going to eat at the hotel the next morning but we found out that the IHOP was open on Christmas Day and so we went there (not too far from hotel). If we need to stay in Augusta again, we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed yoru recent stay with us. We're happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and we look forward to seeing you next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    75
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
76
36
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on Christmas night. Check-in was fast and the Clerk was outstanding with the customer service. They even had cookies at the door waiting on us. My room was very clean and smelled refreshing. There are kinds of great places to eat near the hotel. The Fitness Center and pool is on the first floor.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 104 which is next to the pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel! We strive to keep our guests happy. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a fairly new garden inn I think so it is top rate with Hilton with easy access off busy I-20. The crossroad there (Washington rd) is one of the main routes through town but this tucked away spot one half block from there gets you away from the noise and traffic. Yet you still have quick access if you want to hundreds of restaurants. The breakfast buffet is ever so popular here just like most other Hiltons but the offerings at night in hotel dining are only okay. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Didn't give it 5 stars cause, as with most other Hiltons it seems, there is never enough hot water to make it to upper floors in a reasonable time ( we ran the hot water only for solid 15 minutes before it was warm)... so ask for lower floors as the super there told us to do so ourselves next time.

Room Tip: Again, choose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We apologize for the water not heating in a timely manner but we're glad to hear that everything else was to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family stayed I at the Hilton Garden Inn when we traveling through Augusta on our way back from North Carolina. It was around five o'clock and we were ready to stop riding for the day. We exited the interstate and saw the Hilton Garden Inn and decided to see if they had any vacancy. We did not have reservations and the clerk at the front desk was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We checked in and entered our room on third floor to find a very clean and well kept room. Everything was in excellent condition and to our liking. After about 30 minutes of being in our room, the front desk called our room to see if everything was okay with our room and if it met our expectations. The bed was very comfortable and we had an excellent nights sleep. There is also an indoor heated pool. We took a dip in the pool after returning from dinner and it was great. There are a lot of very good restaurants close to the hotel. Excellent Hotel!!! We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your recent stay with us! It's always good to hear that our staff and hotel make someone's stay go smoothly. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding weekend for one of my best friends, and the accommodations were great. Conveniently located right off of I-20, it is close to everything that we need for this wedding weekend, as well as restaurants and downtown Augusta. The breakfast was amazing. Hands down one of my best experiences at a Hilton Garden Inn. I had some requests that were attended to very quickly and the front desk staff made sure to follow up on requests. THAT IS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay here! We're glad that we were able to make such a special weekend easy and memorable for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The desk staff always accommodates my needs and are very helpful. I ate in the restaurant my last visit, the food was very good and the service was outstanding. I am planning my next business trip and have already booked my reservation.

Room Tip: No Spa but I could not erase did not eat breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We're pleased to hear that you enjoy all of your stays at our hotel. We value our guests and we greatly appreciate the repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms were fresh and clean, and the service was excellent. The front desk staff person was very accommodating for my last- minute reservation. The rate was surprisingly reasonable. I rate this as a 4.5 star hotel b/c there was no Starbucks inside; however, there is a world class Starbucks location across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad that our staff was accommodating and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Augusta GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.