We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royaliaties at it's Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Augusta to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Center West Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Charlotte NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Royaliaties at it's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

After reading the negative comments about their "Staybridge" experience, I was even more compelled to come there rescue!!!!! The room..."excellant design", The amenaties, "superb"...The staff...."very helpful and experienced"! I visit various hotels at lease 50 times or more per year and by-far.....I rank this facility at a score of excellance!! P.S. My wife was woooed by the selection that I made and that say's alot !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
10
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
augusta,ga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

this is the worst staybridge I have ever stayed in throughout the country. Poor service, rude and in attentive management, cleaning service is nonexistant. I dont think they own a vaccuum or a mop when they come around to the rooms. just a bunch of little things that are just annoyances. Never any hot water. even at 6 am. Youll get lukewarm at best. I can go on and on. I think and hope you can find better somewhere else in augusta

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainsboro, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I loved this place. The attendants were very friendly and helpful. The amosphere was very calming. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Booked through Orbitz, so on check out there should have been a zero balance. I received a bill with a balance due, I discussed with the front desk, was assured that all was corrected. Now checking my account I was double billed for the stay even after I pointed it out to them and went over the billing............they will not get a second chance!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

First I want to say that all staybridges is NOT like the one in Augusta. I have been to several. But this one it was poor service from the moment I arrive. The front desk clerk {man} was extremelly rude not friendly at all. And refused to give me another room once the ac went out, was told the maintenance man wont be in till Monday and it friday. I would rather stay at a dive before I come back to that staybridge suites in Augusta Ga. It was clean and comfortable but the staff the man hell no I wont come back

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Al
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Before my son's wedding in Nov 2006, I toured most of the hotels in this area of Augusta looking for accommodations for a large number of guests. We also stay in a different hotel in this area each time we visit Augusta. From this limited perspective, I highly recommend this hotel.

At the time of our latest visit, early May 2009, the Staybridge was a bargain compared to others in the area, even the nearby Fairfield Inn, which used to be our recommendation for value-minded travelers.

Also, of the three major chain suite-type hotels where we stayed in different cities on this trip, this one was the best. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen furnishings were great for anyone who might have used the kitchen for meals--plenty of pots, pans, utensils, dinnerware, paper towels as well as dishtowels, dishwasher detergent, storage bowls . . . the list goes on--and the place was very clean. Breakfast was pretty good with lots of choices.

If you plan to share the room but not the bed with another person, you might care that there is not much privacy. You're better off selecting a suite with two bedrooms.

My only complaint is that there are no ice machines in the hotel. The refrigerator does have an icemaker and ice trays, but these were empty (understandable) when we arrived. If you don't fill the ice trays and turn on the icemaker when you first arrive, you're drinking hot soda.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for the Masters Golf Tournament with a package booked through Tailormade Luxury Golf Holidays and i have to say i was very impressed. The rooms were large, clean and modern, the staff were friendly and helpful and it is located just half a mile from the Augusta National

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Address: 2540 Center West Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.