We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for large groups year after year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Statesville, NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service for large groups year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

For the third year in a row, I helped to organize a group trip to a bowling tournament in Augusta, GA. For the third year in a row, we stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch. For the third year in a row, we received outstanding service and quality from this property.

Year after year, I have received excellent care from Ms. Kondur and her staff at this hotel. Many times it is difficult to process multiple rooms and deposits, but Ms. Kondur and her wonderful staff have made travelling with a large group easy and pleasurable.

This Baymont property is just across the Georgia line from SC and is on an exit with very few restaurants and other properties, but is less than 2 minutes from the busy Washington Rd area which is packed with such amenities. Upon arrival, the parking area was very clean and the hotel itself was very appealing as always. The lobby was fresh and clean, and we were greeted with cookies upon arrival. Check in was quick and organized as always.

During my stay, I was in a two-queen suite. The suites in this hotel are only one room suites with partial dividers which lead to a desk and pull out sofa. Although they are not two rooms, they are very large and provide ample space for up to 5 people comfortably. The bathroom is a single vanity of normal size and provides the only cramped space in the room if staying with a large group in one room. The rooms are very well lit and updated with flat panel tvs and updated appliances in the kitchenette.

Just off of the lobby of the hotel is a large breakfast area. Continental breakfast is served daily and is of the normal fare with the addition of freshly cooked eggs and sausage. While continental breakfast selections are often limited, a Waffle House and Wendy's are both within walking distance and open for breakfast. This breakfast area doubles as our main point of congregation at night during our group stay, and Ms. Kondur was cordial enough to decorate the area for a 'casino night' for our group so that we could enjoy a night of friendly poker games and good conversation. The breakfast area is also adjacent to the very nice yet simple outdoor pool and sundeck area.

The staff at Baymont Inn and Suites Augusta Riverwatch goes above and beyond what is necessary to work with our group and provide great accommodations during our stays in the Augusta area. I look forward to our fourth year in a row in 2014 and expect the expectations to be met without hesitation once again. If you are considering bringing a group to the Augusta area, please give Ms. Kondur a call--you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We thank you for your very kind comments. We always enjoy hosting your group at our hotel during your bowling tournaments. Our hotel is two miles from the bowling lanes, as you know. We know our groups love playing card games and so our breakfast room serves as a gathering room for our groups. What a great way to create a welcoming atmosphere by decorating it as a casino! We’re glad your group enjoyed it and we hope to see you and your team for many years to come.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    70
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
47
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Totally confused by other reviews, maybe I need glasses! I checked out after one of the four I booked. Will not stay there again. Reason 1) discourteous front desk, 'just look around for a luggage trolley' or at 11 pm and there was no "DO NOT DISTURB" I was told to come to the front desk and pick one up; 2) AC filters BLACK, I washed them but I am still having breathing problems; 3) silly but so very tacky bathroom tissue holder had no bar to hold the roll; 4)refrigerator looked like it was pulled out of a dumb with the dents and scratches And it was white and stuck out like the tacky thing it was. The whole room was just "off kilter". The bed was comfortable, so that's my story.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our beds. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you were faced with during your recent stay with us. We strive to please our guests. Please let management know what we can do to make your next stay better!

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My brother and I stayed just one night. We were very pleased with every thing. The beds were great!!!. The large refrigerator was a nice plus since we had food that we wanted to keep frozen. There was also a microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Thanks!! Susan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed you guest room and all the great amenities! We hope you stay with us when you next visit the Augusta area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was very close to a supermarket and other restaurants. The room was very clean and my boys enjoyed the pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. In the morning, breakfast was well displayed and the lady restocking/cleaning was friendly and made my morning !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We have a great location with grocery stores and restaurants within two miles of the hotel, glad you agree! We're glad you enjoyed our 'hometown hospitality,' and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch

Address: 2905 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Augusta Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.