We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
1 review
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I came to Augusta for business and stayed two nights. Prior to arrival, I researched online to determine where to stay and finally selected Baymont Inn and Suites. I had looked at several hotels on Washington Rd, where the majority of restaurants and stored resided, but am happy I chose Baymont. First, the room was extremely spacious and clean, and had a microwave and a large refrigerator and counter area, complete with coffee maker. The linens on the king size bed were fresh and the curtains had two sections, the sheer ones to allow light in but keep eyes out, and the thick light-blockers, very important to me. All of the restaurants were still easily accessible with just a 5 minute drive, as Washington Rd was just one exit down Hwy 20. But that short interval is also what makes it a huge benefit; Washington Rd is extremely busy and has heavy traffic, to include large trucks, passing through at all hours. Riverview Dr., right off of Riverwatch Pkwy and I-20, isn't nearly as noisy and the hotels are located further off the road, so traffic noise is minimalized; hotels on Washington Rd are often right up to the street. Good sleep, pleasant stay, and I will certainly stay there upon my return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your very thorough review of our hotel. We agree, we have a great location, convenient to Washington Road and the restaurants and shopping. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the future.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manger
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    61
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
46
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Let me tell you that my son was injured and in a three week coma. We had to get here from Florida and the people at the Baymont Inn could not have been more of a help & comfort. The Inn has everything you need with clean and spacious rooms, a good breakfast selection, and the most courteous people.
There is a workout room, laundry room computer access & more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay with us. We hope that your son's condition improves, and that he is able to return home soon.

Kanta Kondur
Owner/Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

In town for the Georgia State Track & Field Championship, the staff was very nice. The rooms were spacious. I love the big refrigerators in the rooms. Great for large parties. The sales staff was very helpful. Great location. Love the amenities, the pool with gas grills, free heavy continental breakfast & enjoyed the cookies in the evening. Nice touch. Can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: Corner suite are spacious and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we will share them with our staff members. We're glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to the Augusta area, and we look forward to your return next year!

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch

Address: 2905 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Augusta Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.