We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2926 Peach Orchard Road, Augusta, GA 30906 (Formerly Quality Inn South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DUMP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Dirty linen,knife holes in wall,red,blood stains in door jam,strong smoke smell in 1 room.We tried 4 different rooms.
Tried to check out for a refund after seeing rooms, would not refund since it was booked through hotels.com.
hotels.com refused to refund
left anyway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello DF,

Thank you so much for taking the time to alert us to the issues encountered during your stay. We are so sorry to know that you experienced such inconvenience! I have notified our Property Manager in regards to each of these issues to ensure that they are resolved individually, thoroughly, and swiftly. We deeply apologize again for any inconvenience or disappointment caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
6
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After reading the reviews here, I decided to stay at Roadway Inn. That was not a good idea. Room is very small and not so clean. Everything is old and worn out. The only handicap room only had one bed. Not everyone handicap is traveling with someone they want to sleep in the same bed with. The worst part was the bugs. I saw two roaches. If there are two, there has to be more! The room did not appear to have been vacuumed recently. Will never stay at this Roadway Inn again. Not really sure I would consider staying at any Roadway Inn after this one! There was one plus, the wireless connection worked well. And the coffee was good in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a quick overnight stop on our motorcycle tour. It was a great find for a bargain price. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. WE had a king size bed and it was rally tall. The only problem in the king room is the office chair for the desk is way too big and wouldn't go around the bed to get to the desk. There is a Philly Cheesesteak Factory next door, which we walked to for supper. The pool is locked for security reasons, but the staff offered to open it just for us. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. About 10 minutes from Augusta National. Have a pool. Breakfast was good with waffles and oatmeal. People were very friendly. Went during the Masters. If you want tobe away from the crowds this location is for you. If you want to be near the course, stay at hotel on Washington street. Pool was nice. Cvs is also near.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed during Masters week. Linens and room were very clean. Furniture worn and dated, tube TV not great, but this a budget motel. Had multiple rooms, traveling with others. We found the water nice and hot, cable TV good selection, watched BBall natl championship game, found a restful, quiet night's sleep. Free breakfast of cereal, waffles, yogurt, muffins, bagels, all OK. Free newspaper each day if you get to breakast early. Near IHOP, several burger chains, and convenient to I-520 in SW Augusta. Good value for the money, booked 6 months in advance, even though paid 4X normal non-masters week rates.

Room Tip: OutSide doorways, no interior hall, stay upstairs for quieter rooms. Ours was quiet, but check AC un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine W, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to rate your stay.

We are extremely pleased that you noted in your experience, basic, clean room and linens, as a good value.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you in excellence.


Christine
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a great hotel for the price. I would definitely stay here again. Used this hotel during a family trip and found the service was excellent. The desk clerk, Sheaner, went the extra mile when I asked her for a recommendation of family activities. There is also a yummy pizza and sub shop right next door to this hotel and the location was convenient for us on this trip.

The hotel was clean. The room smelled clean. The wireless in-room internet was fast. The continental breakfast was also convenient for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine W, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate your complimentary comment regarding one of our staff who went beyond the norm to make your accommodations a very good stay.

We take our guests seriously and work hard to please.

Again, thank you for taking opportunity to applaud our staff, who will be recognized for her performance.

It is our pleasure to serve you as well on future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The staff does a very good job being friendly and I enjoy staying there - especially Sheanee, Christine, Chandra & Betzy. I stay with this hotel 4 nites per week and the service is always very good.

WiFi & cell signals are very weak.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine W, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to formally appreciate our staff for providing very good service to you.

We are extremely pleased that your stay at Rodeway Inn was rewarding, and we look forward to servicing you again soon in our usual friendly manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2926 Peach Orchard Road, Augusta, GA 30906 (Formerly Quality Inn South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn hotel is easily accessible just off Interstate 520. This Augusta, GA hotel is just minutes from historic downtown Augusta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.