We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Augusta West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Augusta West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Augusta West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kemmerer, Wyoming
1 review
“Excellent property and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked the meeting/banquet room in this hotel for a company event. The property was very nice and well maintained. It is very convenient to I-20 and in a nice, quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything that was needed and went out of their way to make sure that our event was set up correctly. It was a pleasure to have everyone from the Sales Coordinator to the Housekeeping staff treat us well. There were 4 representatives from our company that also stayed at the hotel. Every one of us arrived early and were immediately given a room without any hesitation. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. I would not hesitate to use this property again for any function or in passing through and needing a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We're pleased to hear that everyone was friendly and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We cannot wait to see you again and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
15
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

When we first arrived, we were suprised. Very nice hotel front desk was great. I had a one Bed room and needed a two bed room. They changed it no problem. Room is very spacious and nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how your stay was! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Usually, if you're at a property where flight attendants stay, you know it will be quiet and clean. This was no exception. The lobby is spacious, with a restaurant/bar to one side. The pool area is indoors and there is a whirlpool tub that had the strongest jets of any hotel whirlpool we'd been in - they were just too low to hit your shoulders without dunking! The whirlpool was broken, but my husband fixed it - Mr. Handy! We told the man at the front desk - would have been a nice touch to give us free breakfast! Instead, he just looked stunned and I'm not sure he believed us!

We had a room with 2 queens. The bathroom had one sink and was all-in-one - tub/shower, commode, sink. We were in room #206 which looked out right to the side of the front entrance. Wide carpeted hallways. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Bought our one-night stay on a bidding site for $51 plus tax/fees for $66 total. I think I could have gone lower. Right off an exit with multiple hotels in the area, though I think this was one of the nicer and it was great having the jacuzzi/spa/whirlpool!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget to recommend us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in May en route to S Carolina. Location is not that great being near a Motel 6 and Best Western on a small industrial estate but is 30secs from I20.
Hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and friendly.

Beds are the best anywhere!

Don't miss the Canal trip and museum about 20 mins away and Magnolia Cemetery in the old town area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This location of the Holiday Inn was at or below average. It is near a trucking area, Motel 6, Bestwestern, and American Inn. It is tucked away and not near much. The best thing going for the area was the Crackle Barrel that was two driveways up from the hotel. We arrived about midnight. I thought that the blinds were open and when I attempted to shut them..........I realized that there was a HUGE hole in the blinds. Management stated that the owners have been slow to address torn blinds throughout the hotel. The blinds are now ordered and will arrive in June. We were moved to another room. The blinds were ripped but not as badly. However, the toliet was hard to flush. We called the front desk and they call housekeep or had to get Maintenance. After 15-20 minutes, it was fixed. On the bright side, the rooms were clean and the lobby was clean. However, if you are okay with average... you will enjoy your stay. I tell my kids that average is the top of the bottom.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the blinds and the toilet issue that you were faced with. We hope that everything else was to your liking and we do hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great location during Masters Week. The location is perfect as there is no traffic at this exit, so you are able to come and go as you please, unlike if you stayed on Washington Road! We are Priority Club members, and were greeted as such by a very nice employee with a goodie bag filled with water, snacks, and Bridgestone golf balls. We were also pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to a suite upon our arrival! The room and bathroom were both immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were on the 4th floor, and never heard any noise from other guests, even though I am sure that the hotel had to be filled to capacity due to the golf tournament, nor was there any noise from I-20. We did not visit the heated pool, fitness room or the restaurant, but if it was anything like the rest of the hotel, I'm sure that they are great! I will definitly be trying to secure a room at this particular Holiday Inn if I am ever lucky enough to attend the Masters in Augusta again!

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We're incredibly pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope that we were able to accommodate all of your personal needs and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

From what I could tell, the original plan was to make this a Holiday Inn Express. My unconfirmed theory is that, at the very last minute, someone decided to make this a Holiday Inn (no Express). The rooms are spacious and clean, but more "Holiday Inn Express-ish". , Unlike a Holiday Inn Express, this hotel has a restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Also, unlike a Holiday Inn Express, there's no free breakfast.

The business office and exercise room met my needs.

Although close to the I-20 highway exit, the hotel is quiet. I like this place. It's my pick for a hotel at this exit off of I-20.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Augusta West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.