We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Irvington, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

this was the worst. rooms smelled of smoke and body odor, not clean and the workers looked at you as if you had two heads, not very friendly. the front door was broken for after hours enters so we had to ring the bell and knocked until someone came to the door. not happy at all be careful you will get one rate then they will up it once you get there. NEVER AGAIN WILL I AND ANY OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I think the whole situation has been blown up
The tub had a paint nitch which was identified wrongly as bad stuff
No one called the child a liar
Customer infact used profane language to owner
After all this they still stayed all the nights they had the choice to leave and get a refund.
sorry for not giving full refund for all the stays not possible
Stop the defamation please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
14
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the worse hotel in the world!! We had 2 nonsmoking rooms there.207/209. We were suppose to have connecting rooms but did not the rooms had a smell of smoke and funk of 100 years ago. They moved us to 2 other rooms. 214/216. 214 had what my 5 year old pointed at to be feces all around the tub. Around She then noticed a big bug crawling near the TV I threw water on the floor to kill it. This had to be around 12 am when we finally got settled and turned the TV on only to notice it was broken and did not have a signal. At 12:35 we had to pack up all of our things and move to another room(223) By this time we were tired from a 4 hr flight and the constant moving. So the 5 yr old and I settled in. The following day the refrigerator blew out causing my mothers diabetic medicine to go bad. We were suppose to get compensated but all the manager did was call my 5 yr old a liar and try to increase the rate. NEVER AGAIN. THIS PLACE IS DIRTY AND THE WORKERS WITH NEED TO CLEAN IT UP

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
these are the same people together in three rooms writing bad reviews for one incident
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evans, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room not clean. There was a chicken bone on floor. The room appeared to not have been dusted in days. The bed sheet were on the wrong side. There wasn't enough to choose from at breakfast. The breakfast choses were poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Trying our best to offer as much as we can with the slow economy
and returns
We do comply with all the Bestwestern requirements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff makes it worth staying, Ms. Eve Ms. Bevely and the young woman who set up breakfast they are great, the hotel it self, parking lot dirty, no security camera, out side guess walking in to the hotel looking homeless, some of the room has oder, front doors are still broken after I have been coming there for 6 months, this could be a great hotel, be careful when you stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The 7 am staff was great and very knowledgeable. The late night staff needs some training especially Willie he was no were to be found when me and some other guest where trying to check out at 5am. We stood at the desk for about 20 minutes. I left loaded up my car and came back and Willie still never came to the front desk so I could check-out. I had to call back and ask the wonderful day staff to mail me a copy of my receipt for this visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Parking lot very dirty, bad smell in room, old beds, and I've been there on diffrent dates, from jan-july, and it has not change, the staff are great, breakfast ok, the avage, nice location to walk and get food and walking to the $2.50 movie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean. But the room (non-smoking) stank of cigarette / cigar smoke. It had penetrated the bathroom so I just decided to keep the bathroom door closed so it not penetrates all the room. The front-desk clerk was sympathetic, but couldn't offer more than talk to guest of the rooms nearby mine. They have a clearly posted no-smoking policy on all of the doors and at the front desk on check-in but that clearly doesn't guarantee that you will get a truly smoke-free room. If they aren't fully booked, check your room before you settle in.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The front desk personnel and the one in charge of the breakfast were exceptionally attentive to my needs and those of all the guests. The breakfast was good with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and a good variety of pantries and bagels. The air conditioner at the breakfast area was not working so they bring portable air conditionings and fans to solve the problem. I would stay again there mainly because of the customer service.

Room Tip: First Floor. Check your room before you settle in just to make sure there is no cigarette odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.