We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
evans, United States
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room not clean. There was a chicken bone on floor. The room appeared to not have been dusted in days. The bed sheet were on the wrong side. There wasn't enough to choose from at breakfast. The breakfast choses were poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Trying our best to offer as much as we can with the slow economy
and returns
We do comply with all the Bestwestern requirements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
14
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff makes it worth staying, Ms. Eve Ms. Bevely and the young woman who set up breakfast they are great, the hotel it self, parking lot dirty, no security camera, out side guess walking in to the hotel looking homeless, some of the room has oder, front doors are still broken after I have been coming there for 6 months, this could be a great hotel, be careful when you stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The 7 am staff was great and very knowledgeable. The late night staff needs some training especially Willie he was no were to be found when me and some other guest where trying to check out at 5am. We stood at the desk for about 20 minutes. I left loaded up my car and came back and Willie still never came to the front desk so I could check-out. I had to call back and ask the wonderful day staff to mail me a copy of my receipt for this visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Parking lot very dirty, bad smell in room, old beds, and I've been there on diffrent dates, from jan-july, and it has not change, the staff are great, breakfast ok, the avage, nice location to walk and get food and walking to the $2.50 movie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean. But the room (non-smoking) stank of cigarette / cigar smoke. It had penetrated the bathroom so I just decided to keep the bathroom door closed so it not penetrates all the room. The front-desk clerk was sympathetic, but couldn't offer more than talk to guest of the rooms nearby mine. They have a clearly posted no-smoking policy on all of the doors and at the front desk on check-in but that clearly doesn't guarantee that you will get a truly smoke-free room. If they aren't fully booked, check your room before you settle in.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The front desk personnel and the one in charge of the breakfast were exceptionally attentive to my needs and those of all the guests. The breakfast was good with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and a good variety of pantries and bagels. The air conditioner at the breakfast area was not working so they bring portable air conditionings and fans to solve the problem. I would stay again there mainly because of the customer service.

Room Tip: First Floor. Check your room before you settle in just to make sure there is no cigarette odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Brenda and Evelyn, the front desk personnel, and Sabrina, in charge of the breakfast, were exceptionally attentive to my needs and those of all the guests. The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was a bit small; the pool was very small, but it served for a refreshing dip after a day's work. The breakfast was tasty and convenient, with everything other than hot eggs available. Though serve yourself, Sabrina made me a waffle, then brought hot sausage to my table. The air conditioner in my original second-floor room was not working and only an upgrade was available, which Brenda put me in with no hassle. Then the cable went out (the All Star game was on) but Brenda had it fixed in five minutes. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, mainly because of the customer service, as the hotel itself, while clean and comfortable, was actually quite ordinary.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor. The elevator is a hassle, and the second-floor rooms are much hotter being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Evelyn at the Front Desk is this hotel's best kept secret! She was delightful, and she works all the time: FD to Kitchen duty to Housekeeping. She should be canonized! Seriously, she was wonderful. Great hotel. The bed was incredible. The neighborhood had its 'characters', but nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.