We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You Gotta Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My Favorite BW location in Georgia.
The location is great
A lot of restaurants, shops etc in area
Nice riverfront park 5 miles away
Hotel staff is great
Very friendly
Rooms are clean
The most important part is that the bed is comfortable and yes it is, wish I had one at home this comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the Best Western. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Best Western with TripAdvisor.. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an incredible hotel stay for you in our Best Western in the future.

Shah Jasmine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
14
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel and room were not only clean but they smelled clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. The desk clerk. Evelyn went out of her way to be accommodating. She was very pleasant to deal with and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I can't tell anything about this as I didn't see any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank You so very much for your response. We are happpy that you had an enjyable stay at our hotel.
We look forward to serving you when you are next timein Augusta

Thanks once again

Jasmine Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family stayed the weekend before my daughter's Army AIT started @ FT Gordon. We found the hotel on our Garmin & called as we were on our way there. Mike checked us in, he was very welcoming and right away got us settled in our suite. Evelyn was there @ the front desk in the am she went out of her way to make our stay great. We worried about nothing that weekend because of Mike & Evelyn. The room was very clean got extra pillows & blanket immedately. The breakfast was great. We got to just enjoy our daughter. I recommend staying there very highly. Thank you Evelyn it was great to meet someone who cared so much about doing a great job!!

Room Tip: The suites are great & very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your wonderful response. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team, and felt welcomed by the staff especially Evelyn and Mike, what a great team! Thank you for noticing their efforts. We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with my Employees. “Excellence is the unlimited ability to improve the quality of what you have to offer”. All the departments and every individual in this hotel have the most wonderful attitude and commitment to excellence. Thank you for staying with us.

Thanks

Jasmine Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pros: The cost was only $64/night
The room was clean
The room was quiet
Evelyn was very sweet and friendly

Cons: The bedding and furnishings seem old
Beds were very bouncy and notvery comfortable
The elevator was slow and very rickety
The continental breakfast was very limiting.
Check in was a problem because someone I was traveling with had booked on Hotels.com and they did not have it in their system- then had to search through a huge stack of papers to try and find it- they need a better system!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We have upgraded our breakfast. So now we offer enhance breakfast.
Please do visit us next time you are in Augusta ga

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ok...Check in was fast and easy...room was very nice and bed extra soft (4 PILLOWS!)...had a perfect nights sleep and I don't sleep well when I'm on the road traveling! In the morning I was greeted to a smiling...very happy young lady...I called her AM Evelyn :0) We talked like we knew one another for years...as I left she told me "Thanks for staying with us...hope to see you again soon and you be careful on that road!"...I will return...and hopefully I will get to laugh with AM Evelyn once again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank You very much for your review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here and Evelyn was very friendly to all of us that went and treated us like family. We want to thank her for her kindness and wonderful hopitality that she showed to us...Thanks Evelyn for everything

The Locklears (Roberts Co.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank You very much. We really are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently did the 1/2 iron man in Augusta 2012 great breakfast, and staff but my only complaint is that i ask if i could come back later to shower and check out after doing 70.3 miles of endurance race. Only to be told that there was another event coming in on a Sunday night. I came back around 5 p.m to pick up my other car and to see if it was true, I was shock to see most of the rooms were with there lights out. and 7 cars out in the front. i would not recommend this hotel to NO ONE if your doing Iron man Augusta you gotta drive home stinky, and sweaty.

Room Tip: ask not to be put next to ice machine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are sorry that you could not come and shower once you checked out of the hotel. But we are happy that there was no other issue with your stay.
We had a group reservation on sunday and we had to have rooms ready for them. They all check in at 7pm. Our housekeeping staff leaves at 4pm. SO we had to have rooms ready before 4pm.

Thanks

Shah Jssmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.