We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta,GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel, clean, friendly staff. I recently stayed here for a week on business in Augusta. The front desk worker was great. Her name is Evelyn, and she went out of her way to be friendly to myself and other guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank You very much ...We appreciate that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel

Shah Jasmine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
14
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel is really good for the price I paid. Especially the staff is awesome. They go above & beyond to help the customer. Evelyn who works there really makes your day.
Rooms are clean. Breakfast was nice..
Overall a very good stay. Will definitely stay here when I visit Augusta next time.

Room Tip: If you are a AAA member, they will offer you excellent rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your response. We all strive for this.

Thank you once again

Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Not a great Best Western considering what I paid: $125 plus tax for one night. I also stayed at the Best Western in Grovetown and it was wayyyy better all around but mostly because the staff was appreciate of my business. If you have to go to Augusta -- and I really hope you never do -- save your money, go to the cheaper BW and get the same amenities (except not a lot of nearby restaurants). Evelyn who was already mentioned by a previous reviewer -- was the standout at this hotel. SO NICE SO FRIENDLY!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are really sorry. But I checked my rate and inventory for that day and we never had the rate of $125 plus tax. Our hotel is price very reasonable.Our rates have not crossed $90 on most of the days. We are right in the heart of Augusta. All restaurants, shopping is walking distance from our property. Our biggest asset is our staff. Evelyn is really the best. Please do visit our hotel to have a complete hospitality experience. I am proud to say that we have the best customer service and the best staff.

Hope to see you soon

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent two free nights here, using points, while my grandson played in the Peach Jam AAU
basketball tournmanet in North Augusta,SC. Everything is average, but one employee made
the experience fun. Evelyn, you are amazing. This lady does everything, and is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. We value you being a Best Western Reward Member.
We have changed lots of things in our hotel. We have added items on our breakfast menu.

Hope to see you soon & once again thank you for being a loyal Best Western member

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Words cannot describe how bad this hotel is! Front desk clerk was more interested in talking with her friends on the telephone than helping a "guest". When asking the desk clerk if "they" offered a AAA or government discount, her response was "$65 for the room, take it or leave it". VERY rude!!! We were moved to three different rooms before one was found that had a working refrigerator. The ice machine on the second floor did not work. The ice machine on the first floor, at the opposite end of the hotel, was very noicy. The bath tub was FILTY and did not appear to have been cleaned in a very long time!!! The "key card" entry at one end of hotel had been ripped from the exterior wall, requiring walking completely around hotel to the main entrance to reenter the hotel. We WILL never stay at this hotel again and advice everyone to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I am really sorry for your experience. I have personally talked with that front desk and reminded him of our Hospitality Policy. He has apologized for his behavior. Our staff is very good but that particular day you did not had a good experience with him.
I am really really sorry for that.
Please do not refrain this one incident from not coming to our hotel. We at best western promise you that you will never experience like this at our hotel. You will have a great experience at our hotel.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I am very surprised at the negative reviews of this hotel. I have been going to Augusta for about 2 years every few months and stayed at some other hotels - I am sorry I did not find this one sooner. Conveniently located on Washington Road closes to stores & restaurants and about 10 mins to the medical center, the hotel interior and exterior were fresh and clean, the bathrooms seemed new, there was no noise and the reception was efficient and friendly.
My only complaint, the coffee cups are tiny, juice size, but other than that everything was fine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
We have changed our coffee cup size to 10oz. Thank you for your suggestion
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Augusta GA

Shah Jasmine
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent two nights there on April 20-21. First night there I woke up with bites I thought maybe mosquito since we where outside that night. Second night my husband my son had bites too. Went to front desk and lady said noway. Well that's a lie went back and saw bed bugs under sheets room 105. Don't stay there our body are bitten up. Never again she had no sympathy .

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are very sorry that you had these bites. But we have country's reputed Pest Control Company called Ecolab working for us.. They inspected the room and have treated all our hotel. There are no BED BUGS in our property....

Hope to see you again and I promise you that you will have an excellent stay at our hotel..

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.