We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Okay, I must confess that my hotel of choice is Best Western. I will seek out a best Western Hotel where ever I take a vacation.

My husband and I took a weekend trip to Augusta, GA over the Memorial Day weekend. This wa our first trip to Augusta, even though we lived in Georgia for over 10 years. We have not missed much! The city was dead, we were expecting some activities for the weekend. We only enjoyed the trip because we stayed at a Best Western Hotel, where the hospitality is always great.

We really appreciated the help and courtesy of Brenda, at the front desk. Brenda was very welcoming , friendly and yet professional. Shame about Augusta, because there was hardly anything of much interest. We spent a better part of the trip at the Hotel.

Again, Best Western you have my seal of approval and I will continue to stay at your hotel. and also recommend family and friends.

The only downside of this hotel was that the rooms at the back of the hotel were in close proximity to a rundown motel, and if your blinds were not drawn, they can see into your room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
14
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope,AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I thought I had prepared myself for a comfortable stay when I checked into the reviews I saw on this hotel. I was a bit surprised when we drove up to the Garden City Inn and found 4 other hotels sharing the same parking lot. It was difficult to know where to park. Our room was on the 2nd floor, where the air conditioning was not on in the hallway. Quite a treat during hot summer temps!
The room was comfortable and clean enough for our 1 night there. Continental breakfast was included and we chose waffles, as they were the best item offered. After removing our waffles from the cooking iron we found no forks. The attendant at the front desk who was also handling breakfast said that there were no forks. She did leave here phone conversation to come over to the breakfast bar to tell us, then returned to the phone. She was still talking when we left, after eating our waffles with a spoon-which is not an easy thing to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Yeah, there's new carpeting. The carpet dudes had all their stuff spread out in the porte cochere AND all over the second floor, coming very close to tripping the guests. I checked in at 2, hoping to take a nap (killer headache) but the noise of carpet layers prevented that. (They did do a good job, though...it looks great)

My room was decently clean, but it was certainly NOT the room I booked. I reserved a King/Handicapped room back in early May. Upon entering my room, I was dismayed to see a "short" toilet and no grab bars anywhere. The front desk woman didn't seem to think it was a problem: "All the handicapped rooms are occupied" - funny, I checked throughout the evening, I was the only one parked in a handicapped parking spot.

It's a good thing I'm not in a wheelchair, or I'd have just gone somewhere else...which, actually, is what I should've done anyway.

When checking out, Evelyn said if she had been on duty "last night," she'd have tossed somebody else out of the H'capped room and given it to me. Good for me, but I don't think the folks in the room would've been too happy. No matter what, somebody's gonna be angry. This time, it's me.

Room Tip: Call a day ahead to make sure you're getting the room you think you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

We stopped here on the way through Georgia on vacation & booked their last two rooms. My husband and I stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. Usually, I don't feel the bathtubs are clean enough go take a bath at a hotel but this room was spotless. It smelled clean! Not the musty smell of a lot of hotels. The entire room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't exceptional; just a regular Danish & cereal continental breakfast. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I book hotel rooms for myself, my sales staff frequently all over the US for meetings, I hade to take time to review Best Western Hotel - great rooms and great service! I have to say, it really was their people who made the experience a really great one for my team and for me - so thank you...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here on a trip passing through Augusta a few weeks ago. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel, especially for the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the room was clean, which is very important to me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Traveling to Augusta is an annual event for me and I have stayed almost everywhere. I can tell you that the Best Western is a superior hotel with great service. Of course, it is also very close to a famous golf course in Augusta which is also a big plus. The people are great and it is always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.