We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own fork” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Fairhope,AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bring your own fork”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I thought I had prepared myself for a comfortable stay when I checked into the reviews I saw on this hotel. I was a bit surprised when we drove up to the Garden City Inn and found 4 other hotels sharing the same parking lot. It was difficult to know where to park. Our room was on the 2nd floor, where the air conditioning was not on in the hallway. Quite a treat during hot summer temps!
The room was comfortable and clean enough for our 1 night there. Continental breakfast was included and we chose waffles, as they were the best item offered. After removing our waffles from the cooking iron we found no forks. The attendant at the front desk who was also handling breakfast said that there were no forks. She did leave here phone conversation to come over to the breakfast bar to tell us, then returned to the phone. She was still talking when we left, after eating our waffles with a spoon-which is not an easy thing to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
14
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Yeah, there's new carpeting. The carpet dudes had all their stuff spread out in the porte cochere AND all over the second floor, coming very close to tripping the guests. I checked in at 2, hoping to take a nap (killer headache) but the noise of carpet layers prevented that. (They did do a good job, though...it looks great)

My room was decently clean, but it was certainly NOT the room I booked. I reserved a King/Handicapped room back in early May. Upon entering my room, I was dismayed to see a "short" toilet and no grab bars anywhere. The front desk woman didn't seem to think it was a problem: "All the handicapped rooms are occupied" - funny, I checked throughout the evening, I was the only one parked in a handicapped parking spot.

It's a good thing I'm not in a wheelchair, or I'd have just gone somewhere else...which, actually, is what I should've done anyway.

When checking out, Evelyn said if she had been on duty "last night," she'd have tossed somebody else out of the H'capped room and given it to me. Good for me, but I don't think the folks in the room would've been too happy. No matter what, somebody's gonna be angry. This time, it's me.

Room Tip: Call a day ahead to make sure you're getting the room you think you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stopped here on the way through Georgia on vacation & booked their last two rooms. My husband and I stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. Usually, I don't feel the bathtubs are clean enough go take a bath at a hotel but this room was spotless. It smelled clean! Not the musty smell of a lot of hotels. The entire room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't exceptional; just a regular Danish & cereal continental breakfast. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I book hotel rooms for myself, my sales staff frequently all over the US for meetings, I hade to take time to review Best Western Hotel - great rooms and great service! I have to say, it really was their people who made the experience a really great one for my team and for me - so thank you...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here on a trip passing through Augusta a few weeks ago. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel, especially for the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the room was clean, which is very important to me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Traveling to Augusta is an annual event for me and I have stayed almost everywhere. I can tell you that the Best Western is a superior hotel with great service. Of course, it is also very close to a famous golf course in Augusta which is also a big plus. The people are great and it is always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Front desk folks made it a pleasure at the start and it just got better ! ---- CLEAN !

Room Tip: You smile back at them and it's a go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.