We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Masters Hotel & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Great Masters Hotel & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Six of us stayed here for the Masters golf tournament in April, I loved the location near a major street with pleanty of restaurants in walking distance but far enough away so that it was quiet. There was not any loud disturbances and the front desk personnel were very polite and helpful with all our requests. If we are in the area again, we will return. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
14
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stains sheets and dirty toilet...

After arriving after a long road trip we thought at first glance it was fine but on further inspection we found a dirty toilet (really gross splash marks...) and a several large brown stains on the sheets. When we notified the front desk about the situation she said it would be taken care of (no apology provided) while we went to dinner. When we got back there had been nothing done. We went to the front desk and she said that if we want it taken care of she would have to go up herself and change the sheets. My boyfriend just decided to get some new sheets from her and we change the bed ourselves.

Let's just say I am thoroughly grossed out and will be squatting on the toilet seat. Do not stay here unless you are desperate and need a place to stay during the Masters. Thanks goodness we are only staying here one night, at the very least there is free internet so I can leave this review on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

If you arrive late in the evening then its hard to search a parking around. I would not say that my stay was great but that was not bad. The location of this hotel is good, you can find alot of places around if you have some spare time to roam...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Our room was musty and the whole place had a terrible smell. The bathroom and floor did not look that up to date, as was mentioned in an earlier review. The pool is right next to a main road and there is barely enough room to sit next to the pool (about 2 feet of concrete around the pool and then the fence is right there). The pool itself is also on the small side. I would stay at the hotel right behind this one next time, Country Inn and Suites. The location is much better and it appeared newer and cleaner. This hotel was not any cheaper than the others either. Overhall the accomodations are very basic and we did not feel very "clean" or welcomed. We stayed only one night, thankfully.

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — smell and the "business center" was a joke (a computer on a shelf in a hallway)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

I moved to this hotel to leave a disgusting place. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the free breakfast worked for me, and the price was good for the accomodations. I would recommed this hotel to travelers. The staff was also friendly.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — not sure
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort,SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2007

Stayed at this hotel on the way back from Christmas vacation. The property is situated in a block of hotels which all appear to be relatively new. I was particularly pleased that there was more than ample lighting for the parking areas. I payed $71.00 for two double beds in a VERY clean room. My only slight dissapointment was that there was a tiny amount of mildew on the bottom of the shower curtain and the shower ledge needed to be wiped down, as it was dusty. The continental breakfast was plentiful and varied and presented in a sparkling clean setting. I would gladly have payed more to stay at this hotel. The hotel has a hot tub, which was unfortunately out of order, and a workout room and computer with high speed access. This was a nice respite after a hard day on the road and I would gladly recommend this hotel. The check in/out was fast and the employees were very nice.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable, good breakfast, good price
  • Disliked — Hot tub was out of order
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the Augusta area. We've stayed twice in Augusta before and were very disappointed in the other hotels (dirty, needed updating, noisy, etc). After checking hotels on TripAdvisor, I ended up with Garden City Inn due to good overall comments and the reasonable cost. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were clean, updated and well appointed (hairdryer, toiletries, ironing board/iron, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed, good AC). The hotel was quiet, staff helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast bar had a good variety of items until the 3rd morning. No one was restocking it, so half the items were gone. For the $61/night ("best rate" online) and a King room, we were very pleased overall and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Good value for price
  • Disliked — Could have used some attention to breakfast bar
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.