We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Suites Augusta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Studio 6 Augusta to your Saves list
Studio 6 Augusta
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3421 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Savannah Suites Augusta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Augus
1 review
“Savannah Suites Augusta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have been staying here long term. The rooms are affordable and it is conveniently located within walking distance from many restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. The staff is friendly and any time I do have an issue with the room it is rectified almost immediately.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have shared your review with the staff and we all appreciate your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
22
10
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I like my stay at the Savannah Suites - Augusta Location because it is centrally located and accessible to the Augusta City Transit bus route. The staff practice good customer service. They treat the hotel guests with respect. And, they strive to keep the hotel facility grounds safe for its guest.

Room Tip: Queen Bed suites include a small kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms are clean and well lighted. Staff is always friendly to my daughter and I. Have referred several friends to stay here. I am staying here long term and staff has helpful when ever the room(s) needed service. Ie... ac unit was replaced same day it started to fail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you for taking the time to let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Affordable and allow pets





I am currently staying here at Savannah Suites in Augusta, I have been staying here for several years . The staff does a great job . I would recommend this place to any one looking for a place to stay, they allow pets. its convience to all the eating and shopping places. DFS

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The staff and management appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I lost our apartment and all our funiture and we had to find a new place fast. We came here and have been here almost 5 months. The staff is very helpful and kind. I like the fact that my daughter can catch the school bus right in front of the office for school each morning. I would recommend this place to families that are new to the area and haven't found an apartment or house yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I am currently staying here at Savannah Suites in Augusta, I have been staying here for 4 months because I like it here. I could get an apartment and have utility bills, etc. but this place is all I need. The staff and management do a great job at keeping the place quiet and clean. I pay weekly and considering it includes everything, even Wi-Fi and a bus pass...Why would I move. There have been a couple of times that some children would be running on the balcony, but as soon as you let the front desk know about it, the staff is very quick to quiet any distubances. I guess that's why the other review said that Jacquelyn is rude, she is not rude she is trying to make the place nice. She and the rest of the staff do a great job. I would recommend this place to any one looking for a quiet, clean and afforable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your thoughts with the staff and we all appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoy staying here and hope that you will continue to do so. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Savannah Suites Augusta and although our stay was ok, the first person we met was the desk clerk jacquelin. Not only was her attitude very negative, but her appearance made us question if we made the right decision staying there. Very short provocative skirt, and tight tight shirt. The first room she gave us smelled strongly of smoke, and the television didnt work properly, so we asked to be moved. At this point, her attitude was unbearable, she was short, condescending, and acted as if we owed her something. I truly feel that we owed her nothing other than the price of our room and the courtesy we continued to extend her in spite of her treatment of us. Please do better....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Studio 6 Augusta, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I have shared your review with the staff, we were all disappointed that you did not find your accommodations satisfactory. We will use your review to improve our service and hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in need of a hotel in the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
4.6 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#26 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Augusta

Address: 3421 Wrightsboro Rd, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Savannah Suites Augusta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Augusta 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio 6 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Savannah Hotel Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.