We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel -- Would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2171 Gordon Highway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 10% off
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Millersville, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel -- Would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was extremely pleased with the staff, amenities, and cleaniness of this hotel! From the moment you enter the lobby, until the time you depart... you will feel welcome. The hotel and my individual room was extremely clean; along with the breakfast lobby area. Would definitely use again and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how kind our staff was during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
7
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hampton Inn provided a comfortable enjoyable stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was very clean and I am very picky. The hot breakfast provided a wide variety. The staff kept things fresh, hot and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we're pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good spot for the masters. Shower was hot, plenty of water pressure. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels. Breakfast was good. We used the shuttle to get around and the driver was very nice; such a relief to not have to drive in all that traffic. The front desk was helpful with questions. My only complaint, the noise in the hall ways at all hours. With a new facility, can't they make a door or structure so we don't hear the hair dryer, foot steps, etc so loudly it seems like they are sharing your room? Good for what it was.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We're pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a home during your recent visit during the Masters Golf Tournament and we hope you'll stay with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location and great, nice and clean hotel. They really need to add magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms for women applying makeup. Front desk staff could not recommend a restaurant for dinner that was not a 'chain'.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure that our staff have a list of local restaurants from now on! We hope you'll come visit us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is brand new and is just an easy 5 minute drive to Augusta National. It is far enough away from all the traffic related to the Masters, but close enough that you can get over to the course in a few minutes. Everything was just as you would expect with a Hampton Inn, which is why I always stay at hamptons when possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel proved to be in the perfect location for the Masters Tournament and we hope you'll stay with us again next year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly, clean and very comfortable room. The attention to details were fantastic. Nice hot breakfast with plenty of choices. The only con would be leaving the hotel and getting back on to I520, but that won't stop me from staying here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Loved the Hampton Inn on Gordon Hwy in Augusta, GA. Super clean, neat, & stylish rooms. The best and friendliest staff ever! The hotel is in a great location...close to the fabulous Augusta Mall and great restaurants. It is close to Fort Gordon, which is excellent for families visiting Fort Gordon. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway

Address: 2171 Gordon Highway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Augusta, GA hotel is located close to Fort Gordon and offers free WiFi and hot breakfast. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.