We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“man cave” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
2834 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2140
706-736-8454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 409 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“man cave”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

girls just ignored us until the males of our party arrived we were asked for our order last, waited wait to long for our food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow getting started”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The service was very slow, no one acknowledge us right away which got us very annoyed to the point of possibly leaving instead of waiting. Even when the waitress acknowledge us she still did not take our order right away, she began her check in process. However the food was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The wings and beer is so good at this Augusta landmark that you don't even mind the little orange shorts and ugly nude pantyhose that the servers wear

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical Hooters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ordered carry out wings, took longer than expected. The wings were cold and soggy. I think that my order had been prepared and they forgot that I was sitting at the bar waiting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give a hoot at Hooters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Love the wings. Love the service. Give a hoot at Hooters

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.