We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You definitely don't get what you paid for.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Crossing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adventure Crossing
4350 Wheeler Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
706-863-3087
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 9 Activities in Augusta
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“You definitely don't get what you paid for.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

You will come out much cheaper paying for everything individually. Package deals that they have are waste of money

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Place Ran By Kids”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place is horrible the wait time is long on the go-kart ride the staff were yelling at the kids for bumping the karts in front yes this is for the safety but it was not on purpose I had to tell the young man to stop yelling at these kids. His response was " my daddy own this" really now so I asked to speak with a manager out comes a teenage cocky kid that didn't care about the go kart situation. I hen left will not be back and will tell anyone who wants to have a good time to be aware! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Needs Updating NOW!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This would be a great family establishment if the games worked properly and not falling apart! There is miniature golf, go-carts, midway rides, and batting cages. A bit pricey for the dilapidated games and the outdoor entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outdated and needs lots of work.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Several teenage employees that appear to just work here to socialize. We paid for the putt putt which was horrible. The fake grass is coming up and tearing, screws were everywhere, the buildings were half rotten and some needed lots of work. The rides are old and well past due for maintenance. The seat belts are excessively frayed and the signs were from the old Funsville according to an employee who tried to justify frayed seat belt RESTRAINTS were perfectly safe. The only good things I found were the games inside and go carts. Other than that I am very dissatisfied.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“Needs an overhaul”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014


Several years ago, the last time I had visited, Adventure Crossing was a real destination, with a cool mini-golf course and a wide variety of games in its arcade. I was dismayed to find today what a dramatic change had occurred in the condition of the facilities and the arcade offerings. My mini-golf game doesn't need any help being poor, but the course did its best to trip me and my party up -- our clubs got caught on the semi-detached tee pads, our golf balls were arrested by unmoored AstroTurf on the greens, and we got to look at empty water features all the while. The arcade, too, is really pared down and primarily consists now of what my son calls "sucker games" that require lots of tokens and very rarely produce tickets or prizes. We also had some tokens simply eaten by machines. The saving grace of this once-impressive facility is its staff. Everyone we met was courteous, friendly, and conscientious. The bathrooms were clean (I was apprehensive after seeing the state of the mini-golf course), another testament to the staff doing its job. It seems like the personnel are in place to make this a destination worth visiting again, but whoever owns AC needs to invest some serious money in maintenance and improvements.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.