We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Augusta Home2 Suites stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta to your Saves list
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3606 Exchange Lane, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Augusta Home2 Suites stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

For my purposes the hotel suited my requirements perfectly - Self service complimentary breakfast; good sized gym and decent sized rooms (with cooking facilities) and was located close to shops, restaurants etc

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We appreciate the kind words and would love to know what brought you all the way from Australia. That would be a long trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    63
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
110
42
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was traveling for business and had a terrible time finding a room due to the clean-up from the ice/snow storm in the area. I contacted this motel by phone to see if they had any cancellations because they were showing no rooms available. They had one handicap-accessible room available per receptionist and I told her I would call back. Unfortunately they had already booked the room when I called. However not long after they had another cancellation and were courteous enough to give me a call back and see if I still needed a room even though I did not leave my contact information. Very considerate and courteous of the staff! When I arrived around midnight, I was greeted by friendly, helpful staff and check-in was a breeze. My room was nice, large, clean, fresh and the beds are excellent. This is a new property but it's the management that makes it great! I needed milk through the night and the staff provided it with no issues and no charge. (Don't everyone go there asking for free milk but just note that the staff is very helpful! The breakfast was great! Thankful that they have added the hot items to the menu.....overall I would definitely stay again but only when they are able to honor the government rate. Even though I paid over per diem, it was still a great stay and well worth it. One last thing, I complimented them for being number one on Tripadvisor and the receptionist smiled proudly and said "Thank you we are trying our best to keep it!" ....my response to her is, "It shows, keep up the good work!"

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for writing such a kind review. I love the fact that the front desk associate scrolled through the caller-id looking for your phone number. Our team is just so proud of this hotel and they exude it in all that they do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went to Augusta for a soccer tournament and stayed at Home2. It was great. Friendly staff. Nice place. Still has that new car feel. Will definitely stay again if I find myself in Augusta again. The breakfast was above par. The beds were comfy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your team. I hope they played well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is located in an area of Augusta that is under-served for hotel choices. Many area restaurants to choose from and very convient to downtown as well as county locations. Pricing is in line with other hotels in Augusta that offer this level of comfort and is not an Interstate hotel (thankfully)!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
SSHHH. Don't tell other investors that putting another hotel in the older, lesser part of town because that is where everyone else is at, is a bad thing. We enjoy having the nicest, freshest and newest part of Augusta all to ourselves. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed here at least 1 night each month over the past 3 months. Great friendly staff who go out of their way to make you happy. It's a pain that you can't GPS the address and I would say that is the only issue.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for being a repeat guest. Hopefully we will be on the next GPS update. In the mean time, anyone can put in 3638 Walton Way Extension and that will bring them right to the entrance to the road we built and set the hotel on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent hotel and excellent staff!!! We had an ice storm in Augusta, Ga which cause us to lose power in our home. The staff at Home 2 by Hilton welcomed us with open arms and treated us just like family. Every person we came in contact with was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and the the kitchen area in the room was a BIG plus. The largely space room could sleep 6 people comfortably with no problem. I definitely look forward to going back there and encountering the beautiful outside atomsphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so happy that we were able to give you some sense of peace during that ice storm. It seems like everyone in Augusta is going to be cleaning up for months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varnville, SC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our many stays have convinced us that thew staff at this hotel are truly "World Class". From the moment one walks through the door for check-in until time for check-out, the staff makes it perfectly clear that you as their guest are the most important person in "their world".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful compliment. We do strive to deliver the best stay possible and I am happy to see your experience is alignment with our attitudes and philosophies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
6.3 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta

Address: 3606 Exchange Lane, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome 2 Home2 Suites by Hilton, Augusta, Georgia’s brand-new all-suite hotel where the fresh comforts of home never feel 2 far away. Whether you are here for or a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing, Fort Gordon, the Medical District, or the University, Home2 Suites Augusta is perfect for the corporate business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.