We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA to your Saves list
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3606 Exchange Lane, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Online Military Rate
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We recently stayed here while in town to attend a wedding. The location is near so many things...shopping, restaurants, etc. Very clean and spacious...we felt more like we were in a small apartment than a hotel room. I will definitely stay here again when I have the chance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
A wedding in December...What a great time of year to spend with family and friends while celebrating the creation of another family union. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope your holidays were spectacular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    39
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
77
27
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was very pleased with how friendly the staff was. The hotel is a combination of Hampton Inn meets Ikea. The hotel is fairly new and still looks good. Very clean. It was too cold out to use the pool but I would have if it was warmer. The fitness center is great, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks Patrick for the kind words. You should have dipped a toe in the water. We still had it heated to 80!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Of course the place is brand new and that helps. But the folks working there were outstanding. Very genuinely friendly and helpful. Home2 is a long term stay type place with a kitchen. This is a new brand for Hilton and I will definitely be checking out more locations as they expand. The rooms were very well thought out. Temperature controls worked great. Plenty of electric outlets. Nice work area. Very close to most of the decent restaurants in Augusta (which are all chains) plus shopping, movie theater etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are absolutely the best place to stay when you are going to be in town for more than a week. What's even better is that we welcome one night guests just as a equally. Why not enjoy a larger room with great amenities. Come give us a try you will love it as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was very satisfied with Home2. This was my first stay at this set of Hotels and being a long time Hilton user I was happy with the stay. An excellent Hotel! The other area that I like is that the hotel is pet friendly even though I did not have my furry friends this trip. The suites are large, comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for giving our new product a try. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hopefully we get to meet your fury friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is great with a nice fire outside in the winter to share some of the days stories of epic mountain biking experience on the FATS (Forks Area Trail System). A wonderful place to stay and many restaurants are located within 1 mile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Mountain biking here in Augusta is a great way to enjoy the outdoors. I recently went with my son's cub scout den on a 5 mile hike and found that the changes in elevation were tiring but created some beautiful vistas. We hope to have you back and to hear of more trails conquered!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised throughout my whole stay. The decor and ambiance is great, staff super friendly and rooms were a nice size. I loved the kitchen, pull out desk and comfort of the beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
So close to a perfect score! :-) Now that you know who we are and what we are, I hope you will continue to stay with us every time you are in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This Hotel was very Clean and the staff was amazing and very helpful. My family came to visit from NJ and we stayed at this Hilton location off 1-20. The rooms were very cleaned and the breakfast was great. We have no complaints at all about this location and the staff. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
If you and your family didn't have a chance this past time, I would suggest the next time they come having a cookout using our free gas grills. With the salt water pool being heated to 80 degrees, good times are going to abound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA

Address: 3606 Exchange Lane, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome 2 Home2 Suites by Hilton, Augusta, Georgia’s brand-new all-suite hotel where the fresh comforts of home never feel 2 far away. Whether you are here for or a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing, Fort Gordon, the Medical District, or the University, Home2 Suites Augusta is perfect for the corporate business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta, GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.