We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good to be back in GA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta
I-20 West, GA/SC Line, Augusta, GA 30917
(706) 737-1446
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 38 things to do in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
458 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“It's good to be back in GA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The visitor center is great and the staff are very friendly... I would say pick up some brochures so you will know about the attractions! Georgia has a lot to offer..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Welcome back to Georgia! Thank you for stopping by our center and taking the time to review our property. We hope you'll back again real soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Even though we got there a little before opening time, they invited us in anyway. We have several questions about attractions in the area we could visit with the limited time we had and they were quick to offered several options. They had plenty of printed information and clearly marked maps of the area. This stop certainly made the rest of our Augusta visit easy and simple to get selected attractions completed. The staff was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Tom,

Thank you so much for reviewing our visitor information center! It was our pleasure to help you in planning your Georgia adventures. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Peach State. Come back and see us real soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“Great People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lee, Katt, and Kenny were very friendly. My children were aggravated from the long road trip, and when the staff started playing games with them, they had a lot of fun. I am glad they went the extra mile to reach out to the kids and make them feel better. As an added plus, the bathrooms were extremely clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Matt,

Thank you so much for stopping by our visitor information center. We love visiting with our guests - young and old. We're so happy we could brighten your day of travel. Come back and see us real soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Visitor Center in Georgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Augusta Georgia's visitor center off I-20 coming from South Carolina has got to be one of the best visitor centers I have ever been to and I have traveled across most of the USA. They are friendly, offer you free snacks, coffee, clean rest rooms, when I was there the Georgia Golf Trail was being promoted with some fun give-aways for people who played putt-putt at their table.

The Center was very large and was laid out in a way you could see all the information attractions easily. I would rate this VIC a A+ on stops you need to make in Georgia to freshen up and learn more about Georgia.

Their staff said hello as we came in the door, asked if we needed any help! Wonderful!

The restrooms where clean and big.

Thank you Georgia for making our first stop in your state a enjoyable one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GolfTravelHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by our visitor information center! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you'll come back very soon!

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Augusta Georgia Welcome and Visitors Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Top notch and clean location! Plenty of information to help you with your trip and places to visit. Security and privacy are great as well.

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
James,

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor information center! We hope you'll come see us again very soon.

Best,

The Augusta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing