We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthly Sunset Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Augusta Canal Interpretive Center at Enterprise Mill

The Augusta Canal Interpretive Center at Enterprise Mill
1450 Greene St., Augusta, GA 30901
706-823-0440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 things to do in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cottonton Al
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Monthly Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Booked this sunset cruise for my husband's Father's Day gift. It was a pleasant 3 hour cruise down Memory Lane. We used to live in Augusta and fished in the canal when we were newly married. We will celebrate our Golden Anniversary in August so it was great fun to see how it's changed and all the improvements which have been made. The commentary from the guide and the Captain were most informative. The displays in the Enterprise Mill bldg. are
very interesting and educational. A great place for kids to learn about a bygone era.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    47
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“History of the Augusta Canal Interpretive Center & Canal ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very informative center and pleasurable boat ride up to canal to the locks. Bring your picnic and wine and enjoy the evening boat cruse with friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Museum and historical boat tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

There is a very interesting museum that provides excellent insights into the early development of the city, the development of the cotton mill industry, and a good perspective on the lives of those working in the early mills. The boat tour of the canal that provided the water to power the mill is very enjoyable and informative. Very worthwhile for history buffs and a relaxing, informative experience. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trip down the Augusta Canal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful tour of the History Musem and a tour down the historic canal tour guide explains when and why the canal was built it was a lovely day and so peacful well worth the tour we have told many of our friends that they should experince this treasure

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go here with others and take your camera!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went with a group from my church and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The background of the canal and the worker's lives was fascinating. Loved the boat ride and took lots of pictures.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Augusta Canal Interpretive Center at Enterprise Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Augusta Canal Interpretive Center at Enterprise Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Augusta Canal Interpretive Center at Enterprise Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.