We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A very nice stay indeed"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"A very nice stay indeed"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was very clean and in particular the staff in the evening were very helpful with restaurant directions etc. Breakfast was good. In a couple of months we will travel South again, and if we find ourselves in Augusta we definitely will use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review of your stay. Wingate takes pride in providing clean rooms for all guests. Our evening desk clerks work hard to provide excellent service. Our hot, fresh breakfast buffet is served daily from 6am-9:30am. We are glad that you enjoyed having breakfast in our welcoming breakfast area. We would love to have you stay with us again here at Wingate Ft. Gordon. If any assistance is needed with making your future stay reservations, feel free to phone me directly as I will be elated to help you with your lodging needs. Thanks again for your review.

Erica D.
706-729-1616
2123wingate@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    57
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
86
28
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I felt the service was very good. However, I do realize because of budget
resources are limited. I feel there should have additional towels in a room with more than five guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. Wingate Ft. Gordon prides itself with providing exceptional customer service to each one of our patrons. Towels are distributed in each room according to our brand standards. Front desk attendants are available through out the duration of your stay. All staff members are available to assist you with any additional required items needed during your stay. We hope that you are in the area soon as we welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was clean. Air didnt work to well. Will stay again. Location isnt that great. Confusing to get in to the parking lot Breakfast bar was good. Hot and cold items with alot of choices . I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they had an overnight planned in augusta

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham

Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.