We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DONT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked this room for two nights. Needed to cancel, and did so three months in advance. Hotel charged our credit card over 600.00 We called numerous times, so did our travel agent to get this charge off our account. Finally after 2-1/2 months it was done, but only after we threatened our attorney on them. There is no excuse for this and I will be writing a letter to their corporate. Dont bother asking for the General Manager either. She was the one who was promising weekly that it would be done but never did it. Worst customer experience ever and we never stayed a night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    69
    66
    31
    33
See reviews for
98
36
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

No phone in room ??? Average room at best. Night clerk was not the best in the world either. She thought is was no big deal that the phone was missing. Breakfast was average. The business office was working properly and in order. Location is good although Augusta is not very big and easy to get around in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Hole in the curtains, rust on the pull out couch! R u serious I need to talk to general manager. I went the next morning to speak to the manager and I was told she was on the phone. This is unprofessional. I really tried to give this hotel line a chance but I don't like poor customer service and lazy staff. Before you come here seriously consider the room I got the suite. The pull out couch had rust on it, the bathroom was freezing cold.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a clean room, comfortable bed and there was an average breakfast. One thing that was immediately noticed, was the ground floor entrance near our room has it's lock disabled and the door could not be secured. Surely the hotel management has to be aware of this as the locking mechanism was rusted in that position.
Although the price was acceptable, given the security issue and quality of breakfast, not sure we'd go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Safety is a very important when choosing to stay at a hotel. We were in the process of renovations. We have are located in a safe area as we also have officers that frequent the property each and every day.

Our fresh hot breakfast buffet has added new items. We hope that you will visit soon as we would love for you to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham

Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.