We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    69
    66
    31
    33
See reviews for
98
36
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although we've stayed at this hotel in the past, this trip was not a good one. The not only y screwed up our reservation for adjoining rooms, they put us at opposite ends of the floor! The spa was closed for painting. They were painting the stairwell so the hotel smelled of paint. And even though the breakfast was advertised as being upen until 930, the hot food was gone by 9:00 and was not replenished.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We value your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our whirlpool area. We ask that you pardon as progress as we work deligently to get things up and running in the whirlpool area. However,hot breakfast is available during the hours of 06:00am-09:30am. Our breakfast attendant prepares food frequently and assures hot food on the breakfast bar. Wingate hopes that you will visit soon as we will be sure that all of your needs are handled at the time of arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

1. Bottom floor room with broken window locks.
2. Dirty sock near bed.
3. Breakfast was cold and biscuits were stale.
4. Hallway smelled like pot.
5. Hair under covers of bed.
6. Elevator second floor button jammed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Wingate. We value your feedback. Please be aware that we are in the process of upgrading quite a few things in the hotel. We provide a fresh, hot breakfast that is available between the hours of 06:00 am - 09:30 am. I would like to apologize if your breakfast was something other than hot and fresh. The elevator has been taken care. We hope that you will visit Wingate that is located three blocks from the military base again. We will be sure that your next stay is a wonderful stay. We look for to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just had to write what an excellent experience I had booking rooms for 2 of my employees. I book rooms all over the state, and Erica was the most helpful, efficient, and friendly front desk agents I have ever delt withh. She made my experience booking these rooms an absolute pleasure, thank you ! Will definetly use this facility again when the need arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review the Wingate. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know that you received EXCELLENT service from Erica. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham

Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.