We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay for my Son's Wedding in Augusta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4081 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Lilburn, Georgia
2 reviews
“Hotel Stay for my Son's Wedding in Augusta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating with both the room service, check-in and especially the ladies who worked the complimentary breakfast area. We had buffet for groomsmen, ladies were very accommodating to set up nice food display of our food. Went above and beyond!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We're so glad to hear that we were able to make your son's special day go by a little bit smoother! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    56
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
62
23
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Adequate hotel but not enough parking for number of rooms. Hotel is in good location and has lot next to it with Waffle House, but desk advised that cars parked in lot would be towed overnight. I had to park on entry road rather than hotel lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the sparse parking at our hotel. We do offer additional parking in a lot directly beside the property that is well lit and driven by security at night. We hope that this will not keep you from visiting us again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the hotel, but make sure you check on reservations and room readiness. No real place to eat within walking distance but good central location. Rooms clean, loved the bathtubs. Parking is sparse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought. We're glad that for the most part you found your stay with us enjoyable and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room showed age and the bed was uncomfortable. Overall clean hotel and nice lobby. The hotel did have a pool, fitness area and a good location to the local military base. The staff was friendly and check in did not take long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're glad to hear that our hotel and staff made your stay everything you had hoped and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton for several weeks on business. The main reason was its proximity to work and being under per diem. I hadnt realized before that Hampton is part of Hilton. This facility is clean and well decorated, although not as nice as a Hilton Garden. There are 2 types of rooms, a standard 2 queen room and a much larger 2 queen with a couch suite. Neither has any sort of kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and the A/C was effective and not too loud. The bathroom was clean but a bit dated. There is a small fridge and a microwave as well. You do get a fair amount of noise through the door that connects the rooms together. Breakfast is free and includes a good selection of hot and cold items but the coffee is just so-so. They have a reception 2 nights a week with snacks and drinks. There is an indoor pool on the first level which is extremely hot and humid inside. There are no washers or dryers onsite, as you will have to walk next door to use the 1 machine at the Wyndham. There are a couple of places to eat nearby within walking distance. Overall a good place to stay but a bit isolated compared to the other parts of town.

Room Tip: Near the back of the hotel to get away from the parkway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We are always trying to improve our hotel so we sincerely appreciate all of your suggestions. The part of town that we are in is always changing so we hope you'll continue to come and check out everything we have building up around us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean, quite, and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for on an overnight business trip. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was immaculate. THe staff was great on check in. Before I forget... the only down part of the stay was the oatmeal in the morning. Really really bad... but the coffee made up for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're pleased to hear that for the most part everything was what you expected and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful when needed. Conference room was small but accommodated our group, would like to have had a speaker phone for our conference which the hotel did not have. Overall decent hotel, clean, good breakfast and easy to work with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're glad that our hotel was a great place to have your meeting and thank you for the suggestion about the speaker phone, we'll definitely look into getting one soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.