We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for a wedding.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4081 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“In town for a wedding.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a good, clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is high quality for the price with a wide variety of options. We were only in town for the weekend, so our time was limited and we didn't take advantage of the fitness center. However, the location is convenient as it close to the interstate as well as lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
48
13
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here briefly while visiting friends. the hotel was quiet and clean,had good service, and delicious food for breakfast. Price was pretty steep though even compared to other Hampton Inns. Easy to find off the freeway. There didn't seem to be a lot of parking spaces: a couple of large trucks filled the lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Fl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at this same hotel before and it was great. Apparently they made a change in management, and also with their beds and pillows since our stay the first time. We requested another room but when I checked it out - it was the same so there was no point in moving. We would not stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're disappointed to hear that our hotel was not what you had hoped it would be. Please contact the hotel manager directly if there is anything that we can do to make it up to you. We hope that you will choose to give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wonderful staff and great service. Breakfast was very good and requests from the staff were always met quickly and with care. Rooms were very clean and remained so throughout the stay. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! We hope to see you again next time you're in Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

AWESOME, location, close to FT Gordon straight shot to base. Nice rooms, great folks, good price. The hotel staff was kind and professional. This is the second time I have stayed at this location and I really enjoy it. Hope to advantage of the pool on my next stay. There is a great Korean Eatery not far from this location that serves authentic food. Other chains are located within about 2-5 miles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We're pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was satisfactory and we hope you'll choose to stay again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was making a last stop on a long road trip and desperately needed a good night's sleep, which I got. Room was clean and well appointed. The young woman at the front desk was a delight. I've seen slightly more variety of breakfast items at other Hamptons, but, overall, I was well pleased. I had to hunt a bit for the hotel, since it's not visible from the exit, but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We sincerely apologize that our hotel is a little hard to find but we're glad that you were able to find us and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The bed in our room was a king and it was perhaps the most uncomfortable bed that I have had the displeasure of sleeping on in a three star hotel like this Hampton Inn was supposed to be. The parking is very limited near the hotel entries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We apologize that our beds and parking were not what you had expected. While the parking is limited, we do have a large parking lot just below the hotel. We thank you again for staying with us and for your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#12 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.