We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Masters Inn Augusta Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Masters Inn Augusta Washington to your Saves list
Masters Inn Augusta Washington
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3027 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Sanford
1 review
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Now I am not a particular person. I can tolerate just about anything. But this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It just felt dirty all over it. The bathroom floor was vinyl and had probably 50 cigarette burns on it. The TV even had cigarette burns on the top of the TV. Ironically, we were in a "NO SMOKING" room!! We slept on top of the sheets with all of our clothes on. If you have just about any other option than staying here, take that option. They should have to pay people to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    8
    15
See reviews for
8
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

We requested a room with a refrigerator and a microwave. the room did not have one. The room smelled like cigarettes. The sheets had hair in them. We requested another room. they gave us one with a refrigerator and microwave this time. They were about 20 years old. the management was nice but the place leaves something to be desired. You get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

We were in Augusta for The Masters. Now I do realize that most hotels have jacked up their prices because of "supply and demand" for this popular event, $163 per night. We booked for two nights. I did read reviews on Expedia before I arrived so I was not completely surprised. We booked two rooms

The positives: the location is good for The Masters. The staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. A basic muffin, juice and coffee was offered in the morning. Not great, but sufficient

The negatives: Dirty, dirty, dirty! Only one bath towel was provided so we had to ask for one more for each room as we were two to a room. The bath towels were the size of large hand towels and were paper thin and scratchy. The chairs were ripped and soiled.

The blankets looked to be about 10 years old; pilled and frayed.

The room was very dirty as the top of the electrical outlets/boxes were covered with dirt.

We have contacted the head office for The Masters Inn. Let's see if we get a response!~

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

Did not sleep at all all night. Thought something was crawling on us, but I thought it was in my head. Woke up with bugs all over the place. Bringing my children here was repulsing!!! There were holes purposly cut in the floor. There was soap in the bathroom in the shower that was from the previous guest. THIS PLACE MADE ME NEVER WANT TO SLEEP IN A HOTEL ANYWHERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Liked — Not A Thing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

Non Smoking room reaped of smoke/cheap air freshener. No remote for the TV set and the buttons were so worn off you couldnt tell what was the channel button and what was the volume. Hair in the sink and bathtub, partys going on in the parking lot, screaming, yelling etc. Comforter and bed sheets smelled like smoke. This hotel was nice back in the mid 90's the last time I stayed but has since went way down hill. There are other hotels in this general vicinity that are alot nicer/quieter.

  • Liked — Convienent to restaurants
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

I would not recommend this location to anyone, there are lots of other better hotels all up and down the same street. The people hanging around are just scary, the morning we left there was a man in the parking lot yelling about someone he knew stealing his truck. The room was ok, not as clean as I would have hoped but not gross either. The staff was nice but the other people staying there were just really weird and scary. Our friends parents were also staying there but only stayed the first night and then switched hotels because they were so freaked out. They had to deal with loud music and blood stained towels and it was just too much for them.

  • Liked — We weren't killed in our sleep
  • Disliked — It was scary!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2006

This hotel was clean and neat. The staff was nice, and I enjoyed my stay. Pool is great.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#42 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Augusta Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Augusta Washington

Address: 3027 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Augusta Washington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Masters Inn Augusta Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masters Inn Augusta Washington Hotel Augusta
Masters Hotel Augusta Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masters Inn Augusta Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.