We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fix the cracks in the doors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road to your Saves list
Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 Deans Bridge Road, Augusta, GA 30906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 79 hotels in Augusta
AUGUSTA
1 review
“fix the cracks in the doors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

doors need a threshold you can see headlights beaming under them bathroom need to be cleaner there is an ordor in rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had a planned to stay here the whole weekend. But only stayed for a couple of hours. Check-in was a nightmare. The clerk was rude and incompetent. The room was dirty, found beer bottle caps everywhere. Was charged for the safe that was in the room, but it was broke. The bathtub was very dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom, the toilet and on the sink. There was someones trash left behind on the counter. Alarm clock did not work. Poor internet connection. Upon checking out, the manager was more rude than the night clerk was. The manager insisted that the safe was not broke, that we just didn't know how to operate it. He refused to refund us the cost of the room. Called customer service, but this hotel is independently owned and operated, so they were not much help. Do not stay here, stay somewhere else. This place is horrible. Stayed here Feb. 2012

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The rooms are clean but sparse, bare minimum. I had stayed here about a year ago while working in Augusta so I knew it was pretty safe. Not much for eateries in the area except for fast food....Krystal, Burger King, etc. The breakfast was a joke, 3 muffins, 2 sweet rolls and cold cereal. This was ok for a quick one night stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

My wife and I selected this motel online based on it's proximity to the Wrens Memorial Airport. We wanted to stay in a larger city than Wrens simply to have access to more dining and shopping opportunities. Had we known what the area around it was like we would have chosen another location. There is a pawn shop directly adjacent to it and every house seemed to be sporting bars on the windows. The quality of the nearby restaurants was substandard and the area was lacking any real retail shops.

As to the motel, the room was reasonably clean for one of it's class with only minor complaints. Little effort had been put forth in cleaning the tub floor and the water tended to back up, draining very slowly. The room had that typical unaired odor and with fixed casement windows the only way to air it out was to briefly leave the door open with the air conditioner on. The continental breakfast ends at 09:00 and we had to retrieve an iron from the front desk as ours was missing from it's holder. The worst of our stay was seeing the sides of the matress the next morning after the sheets were pulled back, to describe it as filthy would be an understatement.

I didn't expect much when I chose this motel, just a place to sleep while spending the day at the PRA rotorcraft fly-in and our evenings out shopping. As low as my expectations were, this fell short and we will either stay in Wrens next year or deeper in Augusta.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road

Address: 3320 Deans Bridge Road, Augusta, GA 30906
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Augusta
Augusta Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Augusta / Deans Bridge Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.