We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Refund” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1052 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No Refund”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Quality Inn and Suites
1052 Claussen Rd
Augusta, GA 30907
706 737-5550
Room 136

Quality Inn and Suites is not honoring refund practices for an unhealthy environment.
This hotel will not give me a refund for an old urine soaked mattress and dirt flying in from the air unit.
Reason for no refund is did not switch rooms at 2 in the morning with 2 kids and 2 other adults-I would have lost something. My bed was the only one with the flying dirt and stain so I decided to let them sleep and I slept in my car. There was trash all over the grounds and broken glass and aluminum cans split open for kids to find or walk on.

I have contacted the local health dept. and the Better Business Bureau.

Room Tip: look under sheets for dirt and stains of urine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
6
9
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawford, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is an older hotel but our room had a kitchen area. We were able to have several meals in our room which saved us money. Room was nice. Carpet needed to be replaced but I just kept my shoes on. Will be staying there again in the near future. Room was quite and we were on the bottom floor. Staff was very helpful. We left a reading lamp in our room. The staff was very helpful with finding and calling back to tell us they found it. They kept it until we could return a week later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Ms. Renee we greatly appreciate you being a repeat customer! We love to hear feedback from all of our guest. It is always a pleasure to be at your service. Hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

There was used soap left in the shower and my kids found chocolate in the bedroom on the floor. The hotel is in need of updating. The elevator had an odd smell but the place has no bugs, the sheets were clean and towels smelled fresh. It isn't bad for a night or two stay especially for the price. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning which I thought was pretty good. The coffee was great.

Room Tip: No smoking rooms are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Front desk very helpful - Clean room - Good breakfast - Comfortable bed and pillows Only one complaint The coffee pot was broke and 3rd shift desk clerk couldn't help He said we have coffee in the lobby Want that do GUESS SO if only option But all and all good for the money

Room Tip: On the 2nd floor All was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel. I was greeted at the desk by a very friendly and helpful young lady. However, the housekeeping staff was less professional. Twice I had to push aside a linen cart pushed up against the elevator door to exit the elevator. This is an older hotel near Interstate 20, and is in need of renovation. The room rate was reasonable, but my hotel room was not very clean. The drapes, carpet, and bedspreads were stained. They offer a free breakfast, but the dining area is so small that I had to take the food back to my room to find a place to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second or third floor are probably preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friend booked this hotel when we attended a concet in Augusta. Check in time was stated to be at 3PM. When we arrived around 4:00, there were quite a few people waiting to get to their rooms. We were to meet other friends for dinner at 6:15. After the 6 hour drive from NC we were hoping to have time to shower & freshen up, but by the time we were given a room at almost 6 o'clock & the fact that we had only one towel between us (a hand towel) there was no way. As we were leaving our room, a maid was passing by. We let her know we needed towels & had planned to shower before leaving. She replied she was sorry & would bring us towels soon, that the laundry was being done then. I might add that this was a room that included a stove & a fridge, but the stove looked like it had not been cleaned in months if then. We saw roaches on the walkway outside our room, there was water standing around one of the down spouts we had to walk by & mosquitos seemed to be breeding there. The steps we had to use to get to our room were in need of repair with one of the steps having a pretty big hole due to rust. The breakfast area which was in the hotel lobby was very small, the lady working in that area was very polite. I felt bad for her because they had no pasteries or bread which was being requested. She explained that the bread truck did not come. With that said, there was still amlple food such as biscuits, waffles & eggs. When we checked out we voiced our concerns & were told they were short of help. I ask to speak to a manager, the clerk then made a call & whispered the entire time, the only thing I understood that she said was "no, it's a lady". The bottom line is we never got to speak to the manager. I am usually very kind with my reviews but I have to say this is the worst of all places I have stayed & definitely in need of repairs & upgrades.

Note toTrip Review Team: Due to the fact that I stayed in the room but it was booked by my friend, I can provide the conformation # if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The outside was lovely but the room had mold on the ceilings and walls in the bathroom, ancient dirt in the corners of the bathroom, and even older dust on the light on the night stand. The thin bath linen smelled of bleach and had old stains that bleach could not remove. Most alarming was the wall in front of the toilet that had suspicious brown streaks and the towels rested against that wall! All in all I was grateful I was only staying one night!

Whats the point of being a Choice Privileges member when you dont want to chance staying at another one!

Room Tip: Not sure they had any "good" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVonda M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites. I'm not sure if you reported the issues to the front desk because this is the first I am hearing about them. When one our guest is not pleased we would like to be given the opportunity to fix the problem. I can't really comment the room issues because I'm not sure what room you were in, however our hotel is undergoing many changes and we hope that if you decide to visit again you will see those changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1052 Claussen Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn Augusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.