We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I prefer and almost always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express because they are consistently dependable for quality rooms and excellent free hot breakfasts. This Holiday Inn Express was no exception. I enjoyed my stay. It is in a good location near shopping and excellent dining (such as French Market Grille. Villa Europa and Rhineharts). My only complaints were that the rooms surprisingly did not have refrigerators or microwaves (they had three small refrigerators available to rent at $10/night), and the room rates varied (Tuesday and Wednesday were $18 more per night than Monday and Thursday!).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorianly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We apologize that we don't have microwaves and fridges, this is an issue that we are currently working on solving. The rates also tend to change due to occupancy variances. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in town :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were passing through the area and visiting family for the day and chose this Holiday Inn Express although it was a little further away than other hotels. I like the consistency that most Holiday Inn Express hotels offer. For instance the breakfast is usually fresh and most items are the same. I love their selection of breads (usually choose a bagel) and hot foods available. Their bedding is soft and comfortable and rooms always fresh and updated. (Many hotels are fairly new but even the converted ones are equivalent with marble countertops, refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV's. It's worth it when you are traveling or staying a few nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed out hotel! We strive to please our guests and we're happy to hear that we did just that :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for a family gathering this month (October 2012). The check in was great, and they gave me special treatment since I was a Prioroty Club member. Our room was clean and on the fifth floor. We were given water and snacks for free, and the breakfast was good. I was expecting continental, but it was a step up. The hotel shared the area with a Sheraton and Hilton, so it was pretty safe. I didn;t like that there was no refigerator int he room, but we made it okay. I would stay again. The customer service is really good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for letting us know what you thought about our hotel! We're glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again next time you're in Augusta :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I were here for the Ironman 70.3 weekend in Augusta in September 2012. This hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient, easy to get in and out. The lounge and breakfast were exactly what I expected. Just as an FYI the hotel does not have fridges and microwaves in every room but they do have some fridges available upon request. We had coolers so it wasn't necessary for us to have one but these days it is somewhat expected to have a fridge and microwave. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed one night as a stop over. Hotel is welll located, with a good selection of restraunts close and a lively mexican bar restruant 100 yards away. The staff were very polite & welcoming, the hotel it self was a good experience, with a good sized in door pool. I was highly priced given the facilities on offer, but I would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and modern. My room was large with a kitchenette area. The bathroom is adequate but nothing special. Bed linens are clean as are the towels. The room smelled fresh.

Hotel staff was polite. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare, which is perfect for keeping costs down. The breakfast area was modern as well.

The hotel is conveniently located close to what must be a hundred shops and restaurants off Washington Road with the property literally a minute from the intersection of I-20 and Washington Road.

Amenities include free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and a fitness center.

The only negative would be the parking lot configuration is odd and can be difficult to get in/out of should more than a few folks being trying to get in/out at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was nice enough hotel to stay at the rooms were clean their newly renovated it had no major problems was a little expensive for what you're getting just the standard fare no fridge in the room which was annoying as most Holiday Inn expresses do have fridges but everything else was pretty standard workout room was pretty terrible the treadmill was bad and not much workout equipment. The staff was friendly and I had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#13 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#31 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing